< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

CWI T20 Blaze 2023 – Squads, Players, Venues – All you need to Know

CWI T20 Blaze 2023
CWI T20 Blaze 2023 – Squads, Players, Venues – All you need to Know

CWI T20 Blaze 2023 - The best women’s cricketers in the West Indies have assembled in St. Kitts for the CWI T20 Blaze from 20 to 27 May 2023.


The six regional teams will compete in the CWI T20 Blaze. Jamaica are the defending champions of the T20 Blaze.

Barbados and West Indies Women’s captain Hayley Matthews will miss the T20 Blaze tournament as she has been granted a recovery period after the CG United Super50 Cup as part of CWI’s player workload management. NaiJanni Cumberbatch, the 15-year-old right-handed batter, comes into the squad for the T20 Blaze. Jamaican all-rounder Chinelle Henry will miss both tournaments as she is on a return to play rehabilitation programme following her injury in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in February.


CWI’s Director of Cricket Jimmy Adams said: “Our regional Women's tournaments will be our focus over the upcoming period as we provide a window for our best female players to showcase their talent. Players and teams will hopefully put in strong performances across both formats to impress for selection to International, ‘A’ and Emerging Player squads.”

Fans can attend for free at any of the venues, with all matches streamed and free to watch LIVE on the Windies Cricket YouTube channel, along with live scorecards and ball-by-ball scoring on the Windiescricket.com live match centre.



BARBADOS Shakera Selman (Captain), NaiJanni Cumberbatch, Kycia Knight, Kyshona Knight, Aaliyah Alleyne, Shanika Bruce, Asabi Callender, Shamilia Connell, Keila Elliott, Allison Gordon, Theanny Herbert-Mayers, Trishan Holder, Alisa Scantlebury, Aaliyah Williams.

Head Coach: Corey Collymore


GUYANA: Shemaine Campbelle (Captain), Shabika Gajnabi, Plaffianna Millington, Sheneta Grimmond, Ashmini Munisar, Katana Mentore, Cherry-Ann Fraser, Mandy Mangru, Kaysia Schultz, Realeanna Grimmond, Cyanna Retemiah, Nyia Latchman, Tilleya Madramootoo, Analesia D’Aguiar

Head Coach: Clive Grimmond


JAMAICA: Stafanie Taylor (Captain), Rashada Williams, Natasha McLean, Vanessa Watts, Keneshia Ferron, Neisha-Ann Waisome, Chedean Nation, Jody-Ann Brown, Lena Scott, Sherene Burnett, Shereka Shelton, Kate Wilmott, Nicole Campbell, Celina Whyte.

Head Coach: Shane Brooks


LEEWARD ISLANDS: Saneldo Willett (Captain), Terez Parker, Tyynetta McKoy, Amanda Edwards, Jenisen Richards, Melicia Clarke, Rozel Liburd, Davanna Claxton, Tonya Martin, Chey-Anne Moses, Davronique Maynard, Kimberley Anthony, Jahzara Claxton, Divya Saxena

Head Coach: Percy Daniel


TRINIDAD & TOBAGO RED FORCE DIVAS: Anisa Mohammed (Captain), Steffie Soogrim, Reniece Boyce, Karishma Ramharack, Djenaba Joseph, Kirbyina Alexander, Britney Cooper, Shunelle Sawh, Shania Abdool, Samara Ramnath, Selene Oneil, Shalini Samaroo, LeeAnn Kirby, KD Jazz Mitchell,

Head Coach: Gibran Mohammed


WINDWARD ISLANDS: Afy Fletcher (Captain), Malika Edward, Zaida James, Qiana Joseph, Kimone Homer, Carena Noel, Jannelia Glasgow, Pearl Etienne, Earnisha Fontaine, Tracy Byron, Abini St. Jean, Nerissa Crafton, Amiah Gilbert, Namiah Marcellin

Head Coach: Samantha Lynch


Fixtures Schedule

Round 1: Saturday 20 May

Windward Islands vs Guyana – 10am

Leeward Islands vs Jamaica – 2:30:pm

Trinidad & Tobago Red Force Divas vs Barbados – 7pm


Round 2: Sunday 21 May

Windward Islands vs Leeward Islands – 10am

Guyana vs Barbados – 2:30pm

Jamaica vs Trinidad & Trinidad & Tobago Red Force Divas – 7pm


Round 3: Tuesday 23 May

Trinidad & Tobago Red Force Divas vs Windward Islands – 10am

Jamaica vs Barbados – 2:30pm

Guyana vs Leeward Islands – 7pm


Round 4: Thursday 25 May

Jamaica vs Guyana – 10am

Leeward Islands vs Trinidad & Tobago Divas – 2:30pm

Barbados vs Windward Islands – 7pm


Round 5: Saturday 27 May

Leeward Islands vs Barbados – 8am

Trinidad & Tobago Divas vs Guyana – 8am

Jamaica vs Windward Islands – 8am


©Cricket World 2023