Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Day 2 Round Up and Latest Scores SpecSavers County Championship Division 1

Ravi Bopara 133* for Essex today in SpecSavers County Championship Division 1

Here are the updates and reactions from each of the matches in Division 1 for the latest round of the SpecSavers County Championship which began yesterday.


Yorkshire v Hampshire Emerald Headingley, Leeds 10:30 AM

Yorkshire 184 (Fidel Edwards 4-83) and 172-4 (Adam Lyth 60*)

Hampshire 157 (Tim Bresnan 5-28)

At Close of Play - Yorkshire lead Hampshire by 199 runs with 6 wickets remaining


Yorkshire - Adam Lyth, Jeet Raval, Harry Brook, Gary Ballance, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Jonathan Tattersall (wk), Tim Bresnan, Matthew Waite, Steven Patterson(c), Jack Brooks, Ben Coad

Hampshire - Joe Weatherley, Oliver Soames, Jimmy Adams, James Vince(c), Sam Northeast, Tom Alsop (wk), Ian Holland, Liam Dawson, Gareth Berg, Kyle Abbott, Fidel Edwards


Somerset v Surrey the Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton 10:30 AM

Surrey 485 – (Rory Burns 78,  Mark Stoneman 85, Jason Roy 63, Dean Elgar 110; Tom Abell 3-52)

Somerset 122-9 (Conor McKerr 3-20)

At Close of Play – Somerset trail Surrey by 363 runs with 1 wicket remaining


Somerset - Marcus Trescothick, Tom Banton, Azhar Ali, James Hildreth, Tom Abell(c), Steve Davies(wk), Craig Overton, Jamie Overton, Tim Groenewald, Josh Davey, Jack Leach

Surrey - Rory Burns(c), Mark Stoneman, Jason Roy, Dean Elgar, Ollie Pope, Ben Foakes(wk), Rikki Clarke, Tom Curran, Morne Morkel, Conor McKerr, Amar Virdi


Essex v Worcestershire Cloud fm County Ground, Chelmsford 10:30 AM

Worcestershire 94 all out (Jamie Porter 7-41)

Essex 474 – 7 (Murali Vijay 85, Tom Westley 55, Ravi Bopara 133, Adam Wheater 66, Simon Harmer 57; Ed Barnard 3-63

At the Close of Play - Worcestershire trail Essex by 240 runs with 6 wickets remaining


Essex - Murali Vijay, Nick Browne, Tom Westley, Dan Lawrence, Ravi Bopara, Ryan ten Doeschate(c), Adam Wheater(wk), Simon Harmer, Matt Coles, Jamie Porter, Sam Cook

Worcestershire - Daryl Mitchell(c), Tom Fell, Ollie Westbury, Joe Clarke, Ben Cox(wk), Ed Barnard, Alex Milton, Wayne Parnell, Ben Twohig, Josh Tongue, Dillon Pennington


You can catch all the reactions at our SpecSavers County Championship Cricket Match Centre


©Cricket World 2018