Day 2 Round Up and Results Division 2 SpecSavers County Championship

Mohammad Abbas 5-23 and 5-29 for Leicestershire against Durham today
©Cricket World / John Mallett

Here are the updates and reactions from each of the matches in Division 2 in the latest round of the SpecSavers County Championship.

There was one result today as Leicestershire crushed Durham by an innings and 194 runs.


Leicestershire beat Durham by an innings and 194 runs at the Fischer Ground, Leicester

Leicestershire 321 (Ateeq Javid 58; Mark Wood 2-35, Gareth Harte 2-26)

Durham 61 (Mohammad Abbas 5-23)  and 66 (Mohammad Abbas 5-29)

Result - Leicestershire won by an innings and 194 runs


Leicestershire - Harry Dearden, Sam Evans, Colin Ackermann(c), Mark Cosgrove, Neil Dexter, Ateeq Javid, Lewis Hill(wk), Ben Mike, Callum Parkinson, Gavin Griffiths, Mohammad Abbas

Durham - Cameron Steel, Alex Lees, Gareth Harte, Graham Clark, Michael Richardson, Paul Collingwood(c), Stuart Poynter(wk), Mark Wood, Barry McCarthy, Matthew Salisbury, Chris Rushworth



Sussex v Warwickshire 1st Central Ground, Hove 10:30 AM


Warwickshire 440 – (Will Rhodes 50, Ian Bell 112, Jonathan Trott 124, Sam Hain53; Jofra Archer 4-66)

Sussex 224-5 (Ben Brown 58*, David Wiese 66*; Keith Barker 3-37)

At the Close - Sussex trail Warwickshire by 216 runs with 5 wickets remaining

Sussex - Tom Haines, Philip Salt, Luke Wells, Harry Finch, Michael Burgess, Ben Brown(c)(wk), David Wiese, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Ollie Robinson, Danny Briggs

Warwickshire - Will Rhodes, Dominic Sibley, Ian Bell, Jonathan Trott, Sam Hain, Tim Ambrose(wk), Keith Barker, Chris Wright, Olly Stone, Jeetan Patel(c), Ryan Sidebottom


Middlesex v Derbyshire Lord's, London 10:30 AM

Middlesex 423 – (Sam Robson 134, Max Holden 119*; Tony Palladino 4-92 )

Derbyshire – 222-6 (Matthew Critchley 87*)

At the Close - Derbyshire trail Middlesex by 201 runs with 4 wickets remaining


Middlesex - Sam Robson, Nick Gubbins, Stevie Eskinazi(wk), Dawid Malan(c), Max Holden, James Harris, Martin Andersson, James Fuller, Ethan Bamber, Tim Murtagh, Robbie White

Derbyshire - Billy Godleman(c), Luis Reece, Wayne Madsen, Alex Hughes, Harvey Hosein(wk), Matthew Critchley, Gary Wilson, Anuj Dal, Hardus Viljoen, Tony Palladino, Lockie Ferguson



Kent v Glamorgan Spitfire St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury 10:30 AM

Glamorgan 186 (Matt Henry 4-45) and 33-4

Kent 436 (Zak Crawley 168, Sam Billings 85; Kieran Bull 3-64 )

At the Close - Glamorgan trail Kent by 217 runs with 6 wickets remaining


Kent - Sean Dickson, Zak Crawley, Joe Denly, Heino Kuhn, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Sam Billings(c)(wk), Ollie Robinson, Darren Stevens, Harry Podmore, Grant Stewart, Matt Henry

Glamorgan -Stephen Cook, Nick Selman, Jack Murphy, Kiran Carlson, Jeremy Lawlor, Chris Cooke(wk), Craig Meschede, Ruaidhri Smith, Timm van der Gugten, Kieran Bull, Michael Hogan(c)


Gloucestershire v Northamptonshire Brightside Ground, Bristol 10:30 AM

Gloucestershire 125 (Brett Hutton 4-65)

Northamptonshire 173 (Craig Miles 3-52, David Payne 3-29)

At the Close - Northamptonshire lead Gloucestershire by 48 runs


Gloucestershire - Chris Dent(c), Miles Hammond, James Bracey(wk), Ian Cockbain, Benny Howell, Ryan Higgins, Jack Taylor, Ben Charlesworth, Craig Miles, David Payne, Matt Taylor

Northamptonshire - Robert Newton, Ben Curran, Ricardo Vasconcelos, Alex Wakely(c), Richard Levi, Adam Rossington(wk), Saif Zaib, Ben Cotton, Nathan Buck, Brett Hutton, Ben Sanderson

You can catch all the reactions at our SpecSavers County Championship Cricket Match Centre


©Cricket World 2018