< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Day 3 Round Up and Reactions SpecSavers County Championship Division 1&2

Michael Hogan 4-30 for Glamorgan today against Leicestershire
©Cricket World / John Mallett
Emirates Riverside Ground , Chester le Street
©Cricket World / John Mallett

Here are all the other match updates and reactions from Day 3 Division 1 & 2 of the remaining matches to be completed in the SpecSavers County Championship.


Surrey v Essex, Kia Oval, London 10:30 AM

Surrey 67 (Jamie Porter 4-26, Sam Cook 4-27) and 477-5 (Jason Roy 128, Ollie Pope 114, Mark Stoneman 86, Will Jacks 52*)

Essex  477-8 dec (Murali Vijay 80, Tom Westley 134, Simon Harmer 102*, Adam Wheater 68;  Jade Dernbach 4-95 )

At the Close - Surrey lead Essex by 67 runs with 5 wickets remaining


Surrey - Rory Burns(c), Mark Stoneman, Jason Roy, Ollie Pope, Ben Foakes(wk), Will Jacks, Ryan Patel, Rikki Clarke, Morne Morkel, Jade Dernbach, Amar Virdi

Essex - Nick Browne, Murali Vijay, Tom Westley, Dan Lawrence, Ravi Bopara, Ryan ten Doeschate(c), Adam Wheater(wk), Simon Harmer, Jamie Porter, Sam Cook, Matthew Quinn


 Day 3 Round Up and Reactions SpecSavers County Championship Division 2

Glamorgan beat  Leicestershire by 132 runs at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 

Glamorgan 359 (Kiran Carlson 83, Craig Meschede 55, Timm van der Gugten 50; Gavin Griffiths 3-71) and 175 (Chris Cooke 45; Tom Taylor 4-15, Ben Mike 3-73)

Leicestershire – 132 (Graham Wagg 3-25)  and 270 (Dieter Klein 94; Michael Hogan 4-30, Timm van der Gugten 3-63)

Result - Glamorgan won by 132 runs

Glamorgan - Stephen Cook, Nick Selman, Jack Murphy, Kiran Carlson, Jeremy Lawlor, Chris Cooke(wk), Craig Meschede, Graham Wagg, Timm van der Gugten, Kieran Bull, Michael Hogan(c)

Leicestershire - Ateeq Javid, Sam Evans, Colin Ackermann(c), Mark Cosgrove, Harry Dearden, Lewis Hill(wk), Ben Mike, Callum Parkinson, Tom Taylor, Gavin Griffiths, Dieter Klein


Middlesex beat Durham by 57 runs at the Emirates Riverside

Middlesex 121 (Matthew Salisbury 6-37) and 355 (Nick Gubbins 90*, Stevie Eskinazi 96; Mark Wood 5-94)

Durham 310 (Michael Richardson 50, Gareth Harte 112; Tim Murtagh 4-56) and 109 (Tim Murtagh 3-29)

Result - Middlesex win by 57 runs

Durham - Cameron Steel, Alex Lees, Gareth Harte, Michael Richardson, Ryan Davies, Paul Collingwood(c), Stuart Poynter(wk), Mark Wood, Barry McCarthy, Matthew Salisbury, Chris Rushworth

Middlesex - Sam Robson, Nick Gubbins, Stevie Eskinazi, Dawid Malan(c), Max Holden, Robbie White(wk), James Harris, Martin Andersson, James Fuller, Ethan Bamber, Tim Murtagh


 ©Cricket World 2018