Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Day 4 Results and Reactions Division 2 SpecSavers County Championship

Dom Sibley 144* for Warwickshire CCC today
©Cricket World / John Mallett

Here are the results and reactions from each of the matches in Division 2 in the penultimate round of the SpecSavers County Championship.     


Sussex drew with Warwickshire at the 1st Central Ground, Hove


Warwickshire 440 – (Will Rhodes 50, Ian Bell 112, Jonathan Trott 124, Sam Hain53; Jofra Archer 4-66) and 381-3 (Will Rhodes 88, Sam Hain 90, Dom Sibley 144*)

Sussex 343-9 (Ben Brown 99, David Wiese 93; Keith Barker 3-42, Olly Stone 3-59)

Result - Draw

Sussex - Tom Haines, Philip Salt, Luke Wells, Harry Finch, Michael Burgess, Ben Brown(c)(wk), David Wiese, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Ollie Robinson, Danny Briggs

Warwickshire - Will Rhodes, Dominic Sibley, Ian Bell, Jonathan Trott, Sam Hain, Tim Ambrose(wk), Keith Barker, Chris Wright, Olly Stone, Jeetan Patel(c), Ryan Sidebottom


Middlesex beat Derbyshire by 117 runs at Lord's

Middlesex 423 – (Sam Robson 134, Max Holden 119*; Tony Palladino 4-92 ) and 199-7 dec (Sam Robson 73)

Derbyshire – 295 (Matthew Critchley 105; James Harris 4-83) and 210 (Billy Godleman 105*, Tim Murtagh 4-55)

Result - Middlesex won by 117 runs

Middlesex - Sam Robson, Nick Gubbins, Stevie Eskinazi(wk), Dawid Malan(c), Max Holden, James Harris, Martin Andersson, James Fuller, Ethan Bamber, Tim Murtagh, Robbie White

Derbyshire - Billy Godleman(c), Luis Reece, Wayne Madsen, Alex Hughes, Harvey Hosein(wk), Matthew Critchley, Gary Wilson, Anuj Dal, Hardus Viljoen, Tony Palladino, Lockie Ferguson




Gloucestershire drew with Northamptonshire Brightside Ground, Bristol

Gloucestershire 125 (Brett Hutton 4-65) and 6-0

Northamptonshire 173 (Craig Miles 3-52, David Payne 3-29)

Result - Draw


Gloucestershire - Chris Dent(c), Miles Hammond, James Bracey(wk), Ian Cockbain, Benny Howell, Ryan Higgins, Jack Taylor, Ben Charlesworth, Craig Miles, David Payne, Matt Taylor

Northamptonshire - Robert Newton, Ben Curran, Ricardo Vasconcelos, Alex Wakely(c), Richard Levi, Adam Rossington(wk), Saif Zaib, Ben Cotton, Nathan Buck, Brett Hutton, Ben Sanderson

©Cricket World 2018