Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Delhi Capitals win thrilling IPL eliminator clash with Sunrisers Hyderabad

Prithvi Shaw 56 for Delhi Capitals
Action shot from Delhi Capitals v Sunrisers Hyderabad
Delhi Capitals win thrilling IPL eliminator clash with Sunrisers Hyderabad

Delhi Capitals won the toss and decided to bowl against Sunrisers Hyderabad at the ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam today in their IPL eliminator.

Match Summary

Delhi Capitals 165 - 8 (Prithvi Shaw 56, Rishabh Pant 49; Rashid Khan 2-15, Khaleel Ahmed 2-24)

Sunrisers Hyderabad 162 - 8 (Martin Guptill 36, Manish Pandey 30, Kane Williamson 28; Keemo Paul 3-34, Ishant Sharma 2-32, Amit Mishra 1-16)

Result - Delhi Capitals won by 2 wickets


Put in to bat first, Sunrisers Hyderabad scored 162 - 8 withMartin Guptill 36, Manish Pandey 30 and  Kane Williamson 28 the top scorers and Keemo Paul 3-34, Ishant Sharma 2-32 and Amit Mishra 1-16 the stars with the ball for Delhi.

In reply, Delhi Capitals came out on top in the run chase with one ball to spare, scoring 165 - 8 -Prithvi Shaw 56 and Rishabh Pant 49 top scored and Rashid Khan 2-15 and Khaleel Ahmed 2-24 the pick of the bowlers for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Delhi Capitals go through to meet Chennai Super Kings in Eliminator 2, to see who goes through to the 2019 IPL Final to play Mumbai Indians.


Delhi Capitals - Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad - Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Martin Guptill, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson(c), Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Basil Thampi

©Cricket World 2019