< >
Cricket Betting us

Deyal moves to Knight Riders, Pierre moves to Kings: Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League

Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League
Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League
©CPL 2023

Mark Deyal has been transferred to the Trinbago Knight Riders from the Saint Lucia Kings. As part of the same deal Khary Pierre will move from the Knight Riders to the Kings. 

Deyal, a top order batter, returns to the Knight Riders, his home franchise, after three seasons with the Kings. Deyal has 446 runs at the Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League (CPL) with a high score of 78. 

Left arm spinner Pierre has been with the Knight Riders since 2017 and has been part of a championship winning team three times. He has 40 wickets at an average of 25 in CPL matches. 

The complete squads for the 2023 Republic Bank CPL will be announced during the draft show which will take place at the end of June. 


First started in 2013, the Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is a franchise-based T20 format cricket tournament that combines two of the most compelling aspects of Caribbean life – dramatic cricket and a vibrant Carnival atmosphere. The broadcast and digital viewership in 2022 was 721.8million to make it one of the most watched leagues in world cricket. Jamaica Tallawahs are the current Republic Bank CPL champions, and the other competing teams are Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Saint Lucia Kings and Trinbago Knight Riders. 

The 2023 tournament will run from the 16 August to 24 September.