< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Dhaka Dynamites undone by Comilla Victorians’ Tamim Iqbal in Final of BPL 2019

Tamim Iqbal 141* off just 61 balls (inc 10x4s and 11x6s) for Comilla Victorians
Wahab Riaz 3-28 for Comilla Victorians

Tamim Iqbal saved best til last, as he hit a brilliant century in the BPL Final, for eventual winners, Comilla Victorians.

Dhaka Dynamites won the toss and decided to field against Comilla Victorians in the Final of the BPL 2019, at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka today.

Match Summary

Comilla Victorians 199-3 (Tamim Iqbal 141*, Anamul Haque 24; Sunil Narine 0-18 off 4 overs)

Dhaka Dynamites 182-9   (Upul Tharanga 48, Rony Talukdar 66; Wahab Riaz 3-28, Thisara Perera 2-35)

Result - Comilla Victorians won by 17 runs

Batting first, Comilla Victorians scored 199-3 off their 20 overs - Tamim Iqbal 141* off just 61 balls (inc 10x4s and 11x6s) and Anamul Haque 24 were the main run getters and Sunil Narine 0-18 off 4 overs the most frugal of the Dhaka Dynamites bowlers.

In reply, Dhaka Dynamites scored 182-9, falling 17 runs short in the run chase. Upul Tharanga 48 and Rony Talukdar 66 batted well and kept the Dynamites in the match while they were batting, howver, the bowling of Wahab Riaz 3-28 and Thisara Perera 2-35 in particular swung the game in favour of the Comilla Victorians.

Comilla Victorians are the Bangladesh Premier League Champions 2019.


Comilla Victorians - Tamim Iqbal, Evin Lewis, Imrul Kayes(c), Anamul Haque(w), Shamsur Rahman, Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Saifuddin, Wahab Riaz, Mahedi Hasan, Sanjit Saha

Dhaka Dynamites - Upul Tharanga, Sunil Narine, Rony Talukdar, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Nurul Hasan(w), Mahmudul Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Rubel Hossain, Qazi Onik


© Cricket World 2019