< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Dream11 European Cricket Championship: England XI and Italy qualify in Group C for Champions Week

England XI
England XI

Group C action reached an impressive climax at the Dream11 European Cricket Championships, with the representative teams of England, Germany, Italy and the Czech Republic chasing a coveted spot in Champions Week.

At the end of group C's 24 high-octane matches, England XI and Italy qualified in Group C for Champions Week, which begins on Monday, October 4.

On the opening day of Friday, Italy's impressive resurgence continued with another victory over the Czech Republic in the Eliminator, while England XI beat Germany in Qualifier 1 to qualify for the final.

With a place in the final up for grabs, Italy overtook Germany and continued its transformation as a Championship Week contender.

In the final, Italy managed an imposing total of 141 on their 10-over assignment, but England had no problem chasing the target with three balls to go, thanks to a wonderful unbeaten century from captain Dan Lincoln.

Belgium and hosts Spain have already qualified in Group A, while the Netherlands XI and Austria will qualify in Group B.

The winner of the Dream11 European Cricket Championship will be crowned on Friday, October 8 at the picturesque Oval de Cártama in Malaga, Spain.

For more details on the Dream11 European Cricket Championship, including the full schedule, teams, format, and valuable sponsors and partners, click here.



Results Service Dream11 European Cricket Championship – Cartama Oval – Spain


Group C – Finals Day – Friday 1 October

Eliminator – Italy beat Czech Republic 145-0 / 144-4

Qualifier 1 – England XI beat Germany 103-4 / 99-4

Qualifier 2 – Italy beat Germany 83-1 / 81-5

FINAL – England XI Italy 144-4/ 141-6

©Cricket World 2021