Durham’s Full 2018 Cricket Schedule Released


Specsavers County Championship
Friday, 20 April – Durham vs Kent
Friday, 27 April – Northamptonshire vs Durham
Friday, 4 May – Durham vs Leicestershire
Friday, 11 May – Derbyshire vs Durham
Saturday, 9 June – Durham vs Derbyshire
Wednesday, 20 June – Sussex vs Durham (Arundel)
Sunday, 22 July – Gloucestershire vs Durham (Cheltenham)
Sunday 19 August – Glamorgan vs Durham
Wednesday, 29 August – Durham vs Northamptonshire
Tuesday, 18 September – Leicestershire vs Durham
Monday, 24 September – Durham vs Middlesex

Royal London One Day Cup
Friday, 18 May – Durham vs Yorkshire
Wednesday, 23 May – Derbyshire vs Durham
Friday, 25 May – Durham vs Worcestershire (South Northumberland CC)
Sunday, 27 May – Northamptonshire vs Durham
Friday, 1 June – Durham vs Warwickshire
Sunday, 3 June – Durham vs Nottinghamshire
Thursday, 7 June – Leicestershire vs Durham

T20 Blast
Thursday, 5 July – Yorkshire Vikings vs Durham Jets
Friday, 6 July – Leicestershire Foxes vs Durham Jets
Friday, 13 July – Durham Jets vs Yorkshire Vikings
Sunday, 15 July – Birmingham Bears vs Durham Jets
Tuesday, 17 July – Notts Outlaws vs Durham Jets
Friday, 20 July – Durham Jets vs Worcestershire Rapids
Saturday, 28 July – Durham Jets vs Notts Outlaws
Thursday, 2 Aug – Durham Jets vs Northants Steelbacks
Friday, 3 Aug – Worcestershire Rapids vs Durham Jets
Tuesday, 7 Aug – Lancashire Lightning vs Durham Jets
Friday, 10 Aug – Northants Steelbacks vs Durham Jets
Sunday, 12 Aug – Durham Jets vs Lancashire Lightning
Friday, 17 Aug – Durham Jets vs Derbyshire Falcons

Durham’s 2018 Specsavers County Championship campaign will begin with a home fixture against Kent on Friday, 20 April.

The season will also see Durham finish at home against 2016 County Champions Middlesex starting on Monday, 24 September.

All seven of the home Championship matches will be at Emirates Riverside with two away fixtures at outgrounds – against Sussex at Arundel (20-23 June) & Gloucestershire at Cheltenham (22-25 July).

The ten-team Second Division means Durham will play four teams once – Middlesex & Kent at home, while we’ll play Glamorgan & Gloucestershire on the road.

Durham MCCU will visit Emirates Riverside in the final pre-season friendly on Friday, 13 April.

The Royal London One-Day Cup will once again be played in a four-week block throughout May & June, beginning at home to Yorkshire Vikings on Friday, 18 May under the lights at Emirates Riverside.

Jon Lewis’ side will also be returning to South Northumberland CC on Friday, 25 May to take on 2017 North Group winners Worcestershire Rapids.

The other two home fixtures are Warwickshire on Friday, 1 June & Notts Outlaws on Sunday, 3 June.

Our T20 Blast fixtures for 2018 were released yesterday, meaning Durham’s full 2018 summer has now been mapped out.

Official Durham CCC Website