< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Eastern Province announces Men's Squad

©Eastern Province

Eastern Province Cricket is proud to announce the 15-man squad, for the Provincial Men’s Tournament, which is scheduled to take place in Potchefstroom, from 13th-29th March.

The EP side is grouped in Pool A, where they will be battling it out with strong sides like North West, Central Gauteng and Mpumalanga.

“The team has been working hard during our preparation for this tournament, and we are looking forward to the upcoming matches, and I believe we have covered all our bases for all the matches.”, said coach Andre du Plessis. “We have a very talented group of players of which each of them are capable of winning games for the team. We spoke at length about putting the team first, and making sure that we control what we can, and take responsibility for our performances. Simplicity is the key, and we will keep things as simple as we can, and continue to train and play.”

“The time has arrived for the guys to get back on the park, and showcase their God given skills. After so many stop starts to the season, they are finally going to start playing some cricket, and we thank Cricket South Africa and the hosts; North West for this opportunity. All the best to everyone involved.”, said Cricket Services Manager; Colin Gxowa.

The Acting Chief Executive of EP Cricket, Shafiek Abrahams mentioned that “it is good to see our guys finally getting an opportunity to play some cricket after such a long period of not being able to. We wish them well in the bio-bubble in Potchefstroom.”

15-man Squad: Ntabozuko Nqam, Luvuyo Adam, Luke Beaufort, Ethan Frosler, Marcello Piedt, Alindile Mhletywa, Tristan Stubbs, Nelson Setimani, Matthew Christensen (captain), Joshua van Heerden, Tiaan van Vuuren, Sithembile Langa, Thomas Kaber, Lizo Makosi, & Sihle Magongoma.

Management: Andre du Plessis (Head Coach), Thembalethu Mtya (Assistant Coach) & Modjadji Nengwekhulu (Strength & Conditioning Coach).

© Cricket World 2021