< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

ECB announces schedule for England's tour against Pakistan

England will play three Tests, four ODIs and three T20Is against Pakistan
England will play three Tests, four ODIs and three T20Is against Pakistan
©REUTERS / Action Images

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) on Thursday announced the schedule for England's tour to United Arab Emirates for the series against Pakistan.

The tour will comprise three Tests, four One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals and will be played between 13th October and 30th November.

England will be arriving on 30th September and will play two warm-up matches in Sharjah before heading to Abu Dhabi on 13th October for the first Test.

The second Test will commence on 22nd October in Dubai, while the third Test will be played in Sharjah from 1st November. 

The ODI leg of the tournament will kick off on 11th November in Abu Dhabi, while the next three games are scheduled to be played on 13th, 17th and 20th November respectively.

The first two T20 games will be held in Dubai on 26th and 27th November with the final game to be played on 30th November in Sharjah.

While making the announcement on the schedule, ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison said he hoped for a competitive series similar to the last time when the two teams played in UAE.

"We are pleased to have agreed the schedule for this series with the Pakistan Cricket Board," he said.

"Our last tour to UAE saw Pakistan win the Test series while we were victorious in both the ODI and T20 series.

"We expect this autumn’s tour will be equally hard fought and we trust that as many England fans as possible will make the trip to UAE to show their support for the team.”

Pakistan v England - 2015 Schedule

Date Match Venue
5th October 2-day game vs Pakistan A Sharjah CC
8th October 2-day game vs Pakistan A Sharjah CC
13th October First Test ZCS, Abu Dhabi
22nd October Second Test Dubai Cricket Stadium
1st November Third Test Sharjah CC
8th November 1-day practice match ZCS, Abu Dhabi
11th November First ODI ZCS, Abu Dhabi
13th November Second ODI ZCS, Abu Dhabi
17th November Third ODI Sharjah CC
20th November Fourth ODI Dubai Cricket Stadium
23rd November T20 v UAE XI ZCS, Abu Dhabi
26th November First T20I Dubai Cricket Stadium
27th November Second T20I Dubai Cricket Stadium
30th November Third T20I Sharjah CC

© Cricket World 2015