< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

ECB Blues triumph in inaugural Emirates D10 tournament

©Emirates D10

ECB Blues won the inaugural Emirates D10 tournament with a six-wicket win over Fujairah Pacific Ventures in the final on Friday night at the Dubai International Stadium.

Asked to bat first, Fujairah Pacific Ventures posted 92 for six in their allotted 10 overs. Fujairah lost wickets at regular intervals and there was no vital contribution from any of the top-order batsmen.

It required a 41 run seventh wicket stand between Sheraz Piya and Luqman Hazrat (30 n.o.: 14b, 1x4, 3x6) to revive the innings.

For ECB Blues, Muhammad Ayaz (2-18) and Sultan Ahmad (2-13) were the best bowlers on view.

In their chase, ECB Blues were reduced to 16 for three. Then there was a 46 run stand for the fourth wicket between Muhammad Usman (30 n.o.: 23b, 2x6) and Muhammad Boota (31: 17b, 3x4, 1x6) which put the innings back on track. Finally, Usman prevailed in the end as he shared a further 31-run stand with Kashif Daud (15 n.o.) to seal the chase with six wickets to spare off the final delivery of the tournament.

Match Summary-Fujairah Pacific Ventures v ECB Blues Final

Fujairah Pacific Ventures 92-6 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Waseem Muhammad-0.6 ov), 2-30 (Ali Shan Sharafu-2.6 ov), 3-33 (Muhammad Kaleem-3.3 ov), 4-33 (Iqrar Shah-3.4 ov), 5-47 (Basil Hameed-5.3 ov), 6-51 (Rishab Mukjerjee-6.3 ov)

ECB Blues 93-4 (10)
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Chirag Suri-1.1 ov), 2-9 (Vriitya Aravind-1.4 ov), 3-16 (Rohan Mustafa-2.4 ov), 4-62 (Muhammad Boota-7.3 ov)

Result-ECB Blues won by six wickets


Playing XI
Fujairah Pacific Ventures: Ali Shan Sharafu, Basil Hameed (captain), Hamdan Tahir, Hassan Khalid, Iqrar Shah, Luqman Hazrat, Muhamad Kaleem, Rishab Mukherjee, Sanchit Sharma, Sheraz Piya, Waseem Muhammad

ECB Blues: Adhitya Shetty, Ahmed Raza (captain), Arsalan Javed, Chirag Suri, Kartik Meiyappan, Kashif Daud, Muhammad Boota, Muhammad Usman, Rohan Mustafa, Sultan Ahmad, Vriitya Aravind