< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
 

ECN and Cricket Finland team up to live broadcast Finnish Premier League

European Cricket Network and Cricket Finland have teamed up to live broadcast the 2020 Finnish Premier League starting Monday June 1.

Featuring Finland’s top eight teams and an assortment of talented international cricketers, the Finnish Premier League promises to showcase cricket in Finland like never before. Tune in to the live action today from 6pm Local (EEST) * 5pm CEST * 4pm UK * 3pm GMT * 8:30pm IST with Helsinki CC taking on Vantaa CC at the Kerava National Cricket Ground (KNCG) in the City of Kerava, just outside Helsinki.

Formed in 1972, Helsinki CC is the oldest in Finland, preceding the national cricket association by almost three decades. In fact, Helsinki CC, Finnish champions, were due to be in action today at ECL20 before the tournament’s postponement because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

“Finland has a very hard working and dedicated group of cricketers and administrators who want to push boundaries in order to take the game forward. We are proud to partner Cricket Finland and help with its promotion and development of the game,” said ECN Founder Daniel Weston.

Andrew Armitage, Chairman & National Development Director of Cricket Finland, said: “The ECN’s vision for cricket development aligns perfectly with our domestic strategy for growing the game. Cricket Finland has broadcasted matches in the past, via streaming and on national TV. Now we are excited to take our domestic T20 league to a higher level of production with the vision of getting our league to domestic broadcasters in the not too distant future. Right now, we are pleased to partner with the European Cricket Network to bring our matches to a European and global cricket audience.”

TUNE IN TODAY to the live action from 6pm Local (EEST) * 5pm CEST * 4pm UK * 3pm GMT * 8:30pm IST - via the European Cricket Network – http://www.ecn.cricket – the digital home of European cricket and go-to platform to live stream European cricket with live scores and stats available on web and mobile platforms.

COMPLETE FIXTURE LIST