< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

ECN Czech Super Series Week 3: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

©Cricket World

Part of the European Cricket Network Czech Super Series, the 8 matches scheduled to be played on this weekend will be held in the Czech capital Prague.

The super series consists of a total of 16 teams who will square off against each other in 40 matches over four weekends. The winner of each series will then qualify for a finals day weekend on July 11 and 12.

Two weeks of the competition have been completed. While Bohemian CC emerged champions from Week 1 which was held at Scott Page Field in Prague, Prague Spartans Vanguards took the goodies home in a competitive final against Prague CC Knights in Week 2.

Like other weeks, 4 teams are participating in this leg of the competition, namely Budejovice Barracudas CC, Prague Barbarians Vandals, Prague CC Rooks and Prague Spartans Mobilizers.

Four matches will be played each on Saturday and Sunday. All the teams will play two matches each on Saturday in four time slots - 10:00 a.m, 12:00 p.m, 2:00 p.m, and 4:00 p.m. as per CEST.

Sunday will also see four matches. The penultimate game will be an Eliminator which will see the 2nd and the 3rd ranked teams take on each other while the final will be held between the number one ranked team and the winner of the Eliminator.

All the 8 matches will be played at the Vinor Cricket Ground in Prague and streamed live on Fancode.


Here are the squads:


Prague CC Rooks - Keyur Mehta, Shripal Gajjar, Jeet Shah, Kushal Mendon, Piyush Baghel, Aakash Parmar, Mohammed Salih, Vinod Suthar, Rohit Deshmoyni, Surya Rengarajan, Smit Patel, Ali Hassan, Jaydeep Patel, Kishan Panchal, Naveen Gunasekaran and Avinash Kumar.

Prague Spartans Mobilizers - Sarthak Bhatta, Naveen Purandhar, Vaibhav Naukudkar, Ketan Pathak, Surya Chembrolu, Prasad Ramachandran, M Sahadat Hossain, Mani Paduru, Purvang Trambadia, Ashutosh Arya, Arun Konda, Sukhwinder Singh, Arman Bhuiyan, Vignesh Manohar Kumar, Swamy Madhav, Ishan Saraswat, Shanmugham Ravi, Suresh Babu and Gokul Sai.

Budejovice Barracudas - Ritesh Khanna, Ayush Sharma, Anbu Poosakkannu, Philip Butterill, Arun Natarajan, Ajay Mishra, Krishnamoorthy Velusamy, Praveen Kumar Muthusamy, Rahul Mishra, Uday Kumar and Legi Sam.

Prague Barbarians Vandals - Pradeep Gangappa, Divyendra Singh, Sabawoon Davizi, Jahanur Hoque, Andrew Sim, Pradeep Balakrishnan, Honey Gori, M Sai Vandrasi, Pankaj Kumar, Uday Gali, Shantanu Kulkarni, Jafar Stooman, Sagar Madhireddy, Birendra Kumar and Kushagra Bhatnagar.


Here's the schedule of week 3:



10:00     Prague CC Rooks v Prague Spartans Mobilizers         

12:00     Prague CC Rooks v Prague Barbarians Vandals         

14:00     Prague Spartans Mobilizers v Budejovice Barracudas CC

16:00     Prague Barbarians Vandals v Budejovice Barracudas CC


10:00     Prague Spartans Mobilizers v Prague Barbarians Vandals

12:00     Prague CC Rooks v Budejovice Barracudas CC

15:00     Eliminator - 2nd v 3rd

18:00     1st v Winner of Eliminator


© Cricket World 2020