England Announce New Zealand Tour Details

England Announce New Zealand Tour Details
England Announce New Zealand Tour Details
©REUTERS / Action Images

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has confirmed that England will tour New Zealand to play three Tests, three One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals early in 2013.

The tour will last from January until March, following on from the tour of India and will be England's first visit since 2008, when they won the Test and T20 series but were defeated in the ODIs.

Dunedin will host England in a Test for the first time since 1966 and the other five-day games will be played in Wellington and Auckland. Auckland, Hamilton and Wellington will host the Twenty20 games with the ODIs held in Hamilton, Napier and Auckland.

England will play two Twenty20 warm-ups against a New Zealand XI as well as a four-day game at Queenstown against the same opponents ahead of the Test series.

Tour Schedule

4th February: New Zealand XI v England, Whangerai (T20)
6th Feb: New Zealand XI v England, Whangerai (T20)

9th Feb: 1st Twenty20 International, Auckland
12th Feb: 2nd Twenty20 International, Hamilton
15th Feb: 3rd Twenty20 International, Wellington

17th Feb: 1st One-Day International, Hamilton
20th Feb: 2nd One-Day International, Napier
23rd Feb: 3rd One-Day International, Auckland

27th Feb-2nd March: New Zealand XI v England, Queenstown (four-day warm-up)

6th-10th Mar: 1st Test, Dunedin
14th-18th Mar: 2nd Test, Wellington
22nd-26th Mar: 3rd Test, Auckland

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.