England Confirm 2015 Schedule

SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff
Cardiff will host the first Ashes Test of 2015 - just as it did in 2009
©REUTERS / Action Images

England have confirmed the details of their international schedule for the 2015 summer, which will see them host New Zealand and Australia.

Both England and Australia will also travel to Ireland for One-Day Internationals

Cardiff will host the opening Ashes Test on 8th July before the remaining matches will be played at Lord's, Edgbaston, Trent Bridge and the Kia Oval.

Following the Ashes, the two sides meet in a Twenty20 International in Cardiff and five One-Day Internationals at the Ageas Bowl, Lord's, Emirates Old Trafford and Headingley.

New Zealand will play two Tests at Lord's and Headingley after tour matches against Somerset and Worcestershire.

Edgbaston, the Kia Oval, the Ageas Bowl, Trent Bridge and the Emirates Durham ICG hosting the five-match ODI series that follows.

Emirates Old Trafford will play host to the Twenty20 International match.

"Next summer promises to be a hugely exciting international season with England’s bid to regain the Ashes set to be one of the major highlights of the sporting year," England & Wales Cricket Board (ECB) chief executive David Collier said.

"We’re also delighted to be hosting New Zealand again across all three formats of the international game and would like to thank all those county and international venues who will be hosting our touring teams next year."

England v New Zealand schedule

8th-11th May: Somerset v New Zealanders, Taunton
14th-17th May: Worcestershire v New Zealanders, New Road

21st-25th May: 1st Test, Lord's
29th May-2nd June: 2nd Test, Headingley

6th June: Leicestershire v New Zealand, Grace Road

9th June: 1st ODI, Edgbaston
12th June: 2nd ODI, Kia Oval
14th June: 3rd ODI, Ageas Bowl
17th June: 4th ODI, Trent Bridge
20th June: 5th ODI, Emirates Durham ICG

23rd June: T20I, Emirates Old Trafford

England v Australia schedule

25th-28th June: Kent v Australians, Canterbury
1st-4th July: Essex v Australians, Chelmsford

8th-12th July: 1st Test, SWALEC, Cardiff
16th-20th July: 2nd Test, Lord's
23rd-25th July: Derbyshire v Australians, Derby
29th July-2nd August: 3rd Test, Edgbaston
6th-10th August: 4th Test, Trent Bridge
14th-16th August: Northamptonshire v Australians, Northampton
20th-24th August: 5th Test, Kia Oval

27th August: Ireland v Australia ODI, venue to be confirmed

31st August: T20I, SWALEC, Cardiff

3rd September: 1st ODI, Ageas Bowl
5th September: 2nd ODI, Lord's
8th September: 3rd ODI, Emirates Old Trafford
11th September: 4th ODI, Headingley
13th September: 5th ODI, Emirates Old Trafford

© Cricket World 2014