England Make It Three Wins In Three

England Make It Three Wins In Three
England Make It Three Wins In Three
©Action Images / Steven Paston Livepic

England Women completed the group stage of the Quadrangular Twenty20 International series with a over India to extend their winning run while they will play Australia in the final after they beat New Zealand by .

Claire Taylor hit 66 in 46 balls, with eight fours, and Danielle Wyatt took advantage of a promotion up the order to blast a quickfire 23 before England were bowled out for 134 in 19.5 overs as Jhulan Goswami and Snehal Pradhan both took three wickets.

England then bowled and fielded superbly to limit India to just 88 for eight in reply with Wyatt completing a fine all-round game with figures of two for 20.

Three players - Neha Tanwar, Mithali Raj and Priyanka Roy - all made 17 to top score for India.

Australia had Leah Poulton (61) and Jess Cameron (47) to thank for their win over New Zealand as they closed on 147 for four in 17.5 overs after the White Ferns had made 146 for six.

Liz Perry made an unbeaten 50 in 37 balls and Aimee Watkins 29 in 22 balls to guide New Zealand to a competitive score but they were ultimately well beaten as Australia set up a clash between themselves - the reigning world champions and England - the 2009 champions.

© Cricket World 2011