England Name Performance Squad

England Name Performance Squad
England Name Performance Squad
©REUTERS / Action Images

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has named its 30-player England Performance Squad for the 2013 summer programme.

The 2013 season begins with two Tests against New Zealand before also including the Champions Trophy, hosted in London, Birmingham and Cardiff, and then the Ashes.

"The players included in this squad reflect the progress they have made with senior England teams and the England Lions over the last twelve months," national selector Geoff Miller said.

"All of the players named in the EPS squad have been involved with one or more of the England squads during the winter, with the exception of Chris Tremlett who has been going through a rehabilitation process," he added.

The England Performance Squad is designed to allow selectors to monitor development of international players and prepare them for international cricket.

England Performance Squad 2013: Alastair Cook (Test/ODI captain), Stuart Broad (Twenty20 International captain), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Danny Briggs, Jos Buttler, Nick Compton, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Alex Hales, James Harris, Craig Kieswetter, Michael Lumb, Stuart Meaker, Eoin Morgan, Graham Onions, Monty Panesar, Samit Patel, Kevin Pietersen, Matt Prior, Joe Root, Graeme Swann, James Tredwell, Chris Tremlett, Jonathan Trott, Chris Woakes, Luke Wright

© Cricket World 2013

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.