England Name Unchanged ODI Squad

England Name Unchanged ODI Squad
England Name Unchanged ODI Squad
©REUTERS / Action Images

England have named an unchanged 14-man squad ahead of the first One-Day International against Australia at Lord's on Friday (29th June).

The selectors have kept faith with the original squad that was named for the West Indies series, which England won 2-0 thanks to wins at the Ageas Bowl and the Kia Oval.

Alastair Cook and Ravi Bopara will be allowed to play for Essex against the touring Australians tomorrow (26th June) while Eoin Morgan, Steven Finn (both Middlesex) and Craig Kieswetter (Somerset) will turn out for their counties in Twenty20 cricket prior to the opening ODI.

"The series win against West Indies was pleasing and we are making steady progress in one-day cricket with a sixth straight series victory on home soil," national selector Geoff Miller said.

"Australia are a strong one-day side and I've no doubt this will be a challenging NatWest Series for us and we will need to play some very good cricket over the next three weeks.

"Playing against the number-one ranked one-day side in the world is an excellent test for us as we look to keep steadily improving ahead of next summer's ICC Champions Trophy and the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup."

England ODI squad: Alastair Cook (captain), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Graeme Swann, Jonathan Trott

Series Schedule

29th June: Lord's, London
1st July: Kia Oval, London
4th July: Edgbaston, Birmingham
7th July: Emirates Durham ICG, Chester-le-Street
10th July: Old Trafford, Manchester

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.