< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

England tour of Pakistan 2022: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

Babar Azam and Jos Buttler
Babar Azam and Jos Buttler

Both Pakistan and England are missing a few key players but the 7-match T20I series, scheduled to be played from 20th September to 2nd October, will give the teams ample game time. The three ICC World Test Championship fixtures between Pakistan and England in December Rawalpindi (1st -5th December), Multan (9th-13th December) and Karachi (17th-21st December) 

Live Scores and Fixtures

Top Tournament Stats

Top Batters

Top Bowlers

Most Sixes

What better than a full-fledged 7-match T20I series to get your combinations right ahead of the all-important T20 World Cup!

A 7-match series in white-ball cricket in this day and age is like sighting a meteor which appears only once in a hundred years. But, it can turn out to be a massive advantage for both sides as they will have enough time to try out their combinations and firm up before the World Cup.

For England, Chris Jordan (finger) and Liam Livingstone (ankle) are undergoing rehab and have not toured Pakistan ahead of the World Cup but remain on track to be fit for the tournament in Australia.

England captain Jos Buttler, recovering from a calf injury, is in Pakistan with the squad, but he is expected to be available to play during the latter stages of the series. In Buttler’s absence, Moeen Ali will captain the side.

New faces Aamer Jamal and Abrar Ahmed will look to make an impact and stake their claim for a T20 WC berth for Pakistan.


Pakistan - Babar Azam (capt), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Haider Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Aamer Jamal, Iftikhar Ahmed, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Haris, Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir, Abrar Ahmed

England - Jos Buttler (C), Moeen Ali (VC), Harry Brook, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Tom Helm, Will Jacks, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood, Mark Wood


1st T20I: 20 September, National Stadium, Karachi
2nd T20L: 22 September, National Stadium, Karachi
3rd T20I: 23 September, National Stadium, Karachi
4th T20I: 25 September, National Stadium, Karachi
5th T20I: 28 September, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
6th T20I: 30 September, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
7th T20I: 2 October, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

1st Test Rawalpindi (1st -5th December)
2nd Test Multan (9th-13th December)
3rd Test Karachi (17th-21st December)

© Cricket World 2022