England Women Name World T20 Squad

England Women Name World T20 Squad
England Women Name World T20 Squad
©Action Images / Steven Paston Livepic

England Women have named a 14-woman squad for their forthcoming Twenty20 International assignments against Pakistan, West Indies and for the World Twenty20 in Sri Lanka, which will be played alongside the men’s event. The only change from their successful summer Twenty20 squad is the return of seam bowler Anya Shrubsole at the expense of Georgia Elwiss.

England will play two matches against Pakistan on the 4th and 5th September at Loughborough as well as a match against an England Academy XI on 5th September, before they begin the first of five matches against West Indies on 8th September. The last of those is on the 16th September and they then fly to Sri Lanka for a T20 warm-up match on 22nd September against South Africa. Their first proper fixture in that tournament is on the 27th September against Pakistan.

Head of England Women’s Cricket Clare Connor said, "This schedule of matches against Pakistan and West Indies is excellent preparation in the immediate build-up to the ICC World Twenty20. After an unbeaten run spanning 17 months in international T20 matches, competition for a place in the starting eleven has never been stronger."

T20 squad: Charlotte Edwards (captain), Tamsin Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Arran Brindle, Holly Colvin, Lydia Greenway, Jenny Gunn, Danielle Hazell, Heather Knight, Laura Marsh, Susie Rowe, Anya Shrubsole, Sarah Taylor (wicket-keeper), Danielle Wyatt.

© Cricket World 2012




Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.

ICC WT20 Final Video