Essex - All You Need To Know

Essex CCC2010 Finishing Positions:

County Championship: 9th, Division One (relegated)
Clydesdale Bank 40: Semi-finalists
Twenty20 Cup: Semi-finalists

Captain: Mark Pettini
Coach: Paul Grayson
Overseas players: Scott Styris (New Zealand, T20 only)

Home venues: Chelmsford, Southend, Colchester

In for 2011: Owais Shah (released by Middlesex)

Out for 2011: John Maunders, Mervyn Westfield (both released), Tony Palladino (Derbyshire)

Current Squad:

  • Mark Pettini
  • Maurice Chambers
  • Alastair Cook
  • James Foster
  • Tim Phillips
  • Adam Wheater
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Matt Walker
  • Max Osborne
  • Billy Godleman
  • Scott Styris
  • Grant Flower
  • Danish Kaneria
  • Graham Napier
  • Ryan ten Doeschate
  • Tom Westley
  • David Masters
  • Chris Wright
  • Jaik Mickleburgh
  • Michael Comber
  • Owais Shah

For the latest news, reports and interviews from Essex, .

Official Essex CCC Website