< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

European Cricket Series Iceland T10: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

European Cricket Series Iceland T10
European Cricket Series Iceland T10
©European Cricket Series Iceland T10

It is now time for Iceland cricket to take a plunge into the European Cricket Series sea, with the nation set to host seven T10 matches over the next weekend.


Unlike many places where the ECS has been to, Iceland actually has a functioning domestic circuit. The country recently hosted the Íslensk Premier League 2020 in which the quality of cricket was of quite a decent level.

ECS Iceland T10 League comprises Iceland's top three domestic cricket teams, Reykjavik Vikings, Kopavogur Puffins and Hafnarfjordur Hammers. The league begins on August 1, with the final scheduled to be played the next day.

Each team will play four matches each in the group stage, after which the top two teams will take on each other for the ECS Iceland T10 League trophy.

All the seven games of the ECS Iceland T10 will be played at the Vidistadatun ground in Reykjavik, Iceland. Kopavogur Puffins are expected to end as the champions.


Here are the squads of the participating teams:

Hafnarfjordur Hammers - David Abew-Baido, Abdur Rehman, Jakob Robertson, Omar Sabi, Sammy Gill, Javed Hussain, Sulaman Nainaz, Kali Nazar, Lee Nelson, Nolan Williams, Fida Wur and Mohammad Younas.

Kópavogur Puffins - Abhishek Chauhan, David Cook, Leslie Dcunha, Mohit Kotian, Dushan Bandara, Lakshitha Bimsara, Keenan Botha, Olafur Briem, Sampath Kumar, Ramachandran Gujapan, Gabriel Maksimov and Sathiya Rupan.

Reykjavik Vikings - Lakmal Bandara, Sadun Lankathilaka, Asim Ayoub, Junaid Raja, Ravi Rawat, Max Sandharu, Jega Subramaniyam, Derick Deonarain, Mahinda Dissanayake, Chamley Fernando, Gul Khan and Prabhath Weerasooriya.


Below is the schedule of European Cricket Series Iceland:


August 01, Saturday

Reykjavik Vikings vs Kopavogur Puffins Lions at 04:30 PM

Hafnarfjordur Hammers vs Reykjavik Vikings at 06:30 PM

Kopavogur Puffins vs Hafnarfjordur Hammers at 08:30 PM

Reykjavik Vikings vs Kopavogur Puffins at 10:30 PM

August 02, Sunday

Reykjavik Vikings vs Hafnarfjordur Hammers at 04:30 PM

Hafnarfjordur Hammers vs Kopavogur Puffins Tigers at 06:30 PM

Final: G1 vs G2 at 09:30 PM

© Cricket World 2020