< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
 

Fabian Allen replaces Khary Pierre in West Indies Squad

West Indies' Fabian Allen takes a catch
West Indies' Fabian Allen takes a catch
©Action Images via Reuters/Lee Smith
 

Cricket West Indies interim selection panel named Fabian Allen to replace for Khary Pierre for the third and final T20 International against India.

The match will be played at Guyana National Stadium on Tuesday in the MyTeam11 Twenty20 International Series, co-sponsored by Skoda and Fena. First ball is 10:30am (9:30am Jamaica Time).

Allen, 24, has so far played nine T20 Internationals and 10 One-Day Internationals. He last played for West Indies in the recent ICC Cricket World Cup in England where he made his maiden half-century at the international level.

Robert Haynes, interim chairman of selectors said: “Fabian a lively and energetic allrounder and someone who we believe can win matches for us. We witnessed his performances in the Caribbean Premier League last year and also saw in the recent World Cup what he is capable of. We are planning for the ICC T20 World Cup in Australia next year, so we decided to include him here.”

 

FULL SQUAD

  • Carlos Brathwaite (captain)
  • Fabian Allen
  • Anthony Bramble
  • John Campbell
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Evin Lewis
  • Jason Mohammed
  • Keemo Paul
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Rovman Powell
  • Sunil Narine
  • Oshane Thomas

 

MATHC SCHEDULE

Sat, Aug 3: 1st MyTeam11 T20  Broward County Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida

Sun, Aug 4: 2nd MyTeam11 T20  Broward County Stadium

Tue, Aug 6: 3rd MyTeam11 T20 – Guyana National Stadium, Guyana

Thu, Aug 8: 1st MyTeam11 ODI – Guyana National Stadium

Sun, Aug 11: 2nd MyTeam11 ODI – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

Wed, Aug 14: 3rd MyTeam11 ODI – Queen’s Park Oval

Sat, Aug 17 to Mon, Aug 19: Tour Match – Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua

Thu, Aug 22 to Mon, Aug 26: 1st MyTeam11 Test – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua

Fri, Aug 30 to Tue, Sep 3: 2nd MyTeam11 Test – Sabina Park, Jamaica