< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: BC Cricket Championship 2020 - BC Champions vs Victoria Waves - Match 8

©BC Cricket Championship

The 8th match of the BC Cricket Championship 2020 will be played between BC Champions and Victoria Waves at Meadowbrook Park in Canada.

BC Champions had no difficulty in registering a 104-run victory against Kings XI Kelowna in their last match.

Opener Kay Bakshi was the aggressor for the side and plundered 61 runs off just 36 balls with 8 fours and 3 sixes, going at a strike rate of almost 170. He got support from Vinod Kumar who made a steady 26.

But, it was their bowlers who were the real stars. Muhammad Kamal stole the show with 7 wickets off his four overs, bowling at an unbelievable economy of 1.75 to expedite BC Champions' victory.

The champions will take on Victoria Waves who lost their last match by 4 wickets.

Rajveer Singh was the top run scorer for Victoria with 45 runs off 34 balls, playing at a strike rate of 132.35. Had he not been run-out, the situation of the game could have been different. Surjit Singh was the next best batter for the team with 33 runs off 23 balls.

Manish Sudiha and Vishwadeep Gill were the best bowlers for the side and picked up two wickets each while keeping things tight. However, that was not enough for a win.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

BC Champions - Amit Rana, Amandip Singh, Ajay Sohal, Harjinder Singh, Parag Sood, Paramjot Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Zeeshan Wala, Muhammad Kamal, Gurkirat Singh, Sukhjeet Singh, Arashdeep Singh 

Victoria Waves - Harpreet Virk, Harmanpreet Dhillon, Rajveer Singh, Prabhjot Brar, Vishavdeep Gill, Ajmer Hundal, Manish Sudiha, Sanjay Gulati, Gurjit Singh, Pritinder Singh, Raman Sandhu, Gurcharan Singh


 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - BC Champions

Who will win? – BC Champions

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Rajveer Singh (Victoria Waves), Parag Sood (BC Champions)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Vishwadeep Gill (Victoria Waves), Muhammad Kamal (BC Champions)

Most Sixes – Rajveer Singh (Victoria Waves), Parag Sood (BC Champions)

Man of the Match –  Muhammad Kamal

Team Scores Batting first – BC Champions 180+, Victoria Waves 170+

Match Handicap BC Champions

Live Cricket Streaming BC Cricket Championship 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.


© Cricket World 2020