< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions Bengal T20: Kalighat Club and Calcutta Customs Club Match 28

Bengal T20
Bengal T20
©Bengal T20

The 28th match of the Bengal T20 Challenge will be played between Kalighat Club and Calcutta Customs Club at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Live Scores and Stats - Bengal T20: Kalighat Club and Calcutta Customs Club Match 28

Kalighat Club are sitting at the 4th position on the tournament points table after getting comprehensively beaten by Mohun Bagan AC.  In the match against Mohun Bagan, Kalighat Club batted first and rode the innings well on the back of dazzling opening partnership of 53 runs between Jayojit Basu and Pritam Dutta. In the middle overs, Shubham Chatterjee steered the innings with his 21 runs but it was rather a slow paced batting show. Toufik Uddin Mondal provided the much needed burst in the death overs to take his team to a respectable total of 150 for 6.

Mohun Bagan were the least favourites to win the game after conceding 150 runs against the opposition, considering their run and form in the tournament. However, they started on a positive note against Kalighat Club in the powerplay. Vivek Singh scored 61 runs off 24 balls and all of a sudden, 150 looked like an easy target to achieve. Aamir Gani and Pritam Chakraborty were good with the ball for Kalighat Club. The other bowlers, especially Subham Sarkar went for too many which in the end created the difference. Kalighat Club lost the game in the end by 6 wickets.

The campaign of Kalighat Club in the tournament has been full of ups and downs. The zig zag nature of their form suggests that we could be in for a cracker of a match when they play their next against Calcutta Customs Club.

Calcutta Customs Club on the other hand are bottom placed currently in the points table. They started off well with their top order firing but in the last 5 games, they are lacking the spark in their  showing. In the last game against Mohun Bagan AC, Calcutta Customs batted first and started watchfully scoring just 52 runs in the first 11 overs. Suvankar Bal has been demoted down the order and only the management must have answers to this tactic because it has not worked in the latter stage of the tournament. Chirag Pathak was the top scorer with his 29 runs of 26 balls and Abhilash Semiwal provided the important late burst to take the team to a total of 119 in 20 overs.

Chasing 119, Mohun Bagan did not seem to be in any hurry as the openers caressed the ball to all parts and gradually took the scoreboard forward. Abhilash Semiwal provided the important breakthrough for his team by dismissing Vivek Singh. Ankur Pal too was dismissed soon by Shreyan Chakraborty at the score of 56. Writtick Chatterjee and Anustup Mujumdar then came to the crease and made important contributions with their 41 and 40 runs respectively. In the end, they took their team home with 8 wickets remaining.

Calcutta Customs seriously need to reshuffle their batting order and go with the winning combination they had in the starting stage of the tournament.  


 Let’s have a look at the squads:

Calcutta Customs Club: Shreyan Chakraborty, Abhishek Das, Chirag Pathak, Sumanta Gupta, Karan Lal, Agniv Pan, Ravi Kant Singh, Dip Chatterjee, Bapi Manna, Suvankar Bal, Prosenjit Kr Das, Arun Kumar, Kunal Kumar, Arka Sarkar, Abhi Las Semwal

Kalighat Club: Subham Sarkar, Subham Chatterjee, Jayojit Basu, Sudip Chatterjee, Pradipta Pramanik, Mithilesh Das, Aamir Gani, Amit Kulia, Pritam Chakraborty, Amit Banerjee, Satyaki Dutta, Abhishek Bose, Sourav Mondal, Shubhrajit Das, Prinan Dutta


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Kalighat Club

Who will win? – Kalighat Club

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Jayojit Basu (Kalighat Club), Suvankar Bal (Calcutta Customs Club)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) –  Aamir Gani (Kalighat Club), Abhilash Semiwal (Calcutta Customs Club)

Most Sixes –    Jayojit Basu (Kalighat Club), Suvankar Bal (Calcutta Customs Club)

 Man of the Match-  Jayojit Basu (Kalighat Club)

Team Scores Batting first – Kalighat Club 130+, Calcutta Customs Club 125+

Match Handicap- Kalighat Club


Live Cricket Streaming Bengal T20 Challenge 2020:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

©Cricket World 2020