< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions Bengal T20: Tapan Memorial Club and Kalighat Club Match 31

©Bengal T20

The 31st Match of the Bengal T20 Challenge 2020 will be played between Tapan Memorial Club and Kalighat Club at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

LIVE - Tapan Memorial Club and Kalighat Club Match 31

We have now entered the Semi Final stage and it is a do or die match for both the teams. Since Tapan Memorial Club finished at the top position in the points table, they will face the fourth position team Kalighat Club in the next game.

In their most recent game played yesterday, Tapan Memorial Club defeated Calcutta Customs comfortable with 6 wickets. Losing the toss, they were asked to field first by Calcutta Customs captain. Suvankar Bal was surprisingly promoted to the opening position and he proved why he is one of the most exciting player in Calcutta Customs Club. He along with Chirag Pathak gave a strong start to the team. Suvankar scored 58 runs while Chirag Pathak made 12 runs. Agniv Pal made an important contribution in the middle order too but the innings never kept up with the momentum created by the opening pair.

In the end, Calcutta Customs finished with a total of 127 for 6 in 20 overs. Among the bowlers for Tapan Memorial Club, P Barman and Ramesh Prasad performed quite well chipping in with vital wickets and bowling at a good economy.

Chasing 128, Tapan Memorial lost Vikash Singh and Abhishek Porel cheaply in the powerplay overs. However, after their dismissal P Barman and Shakir Habib Gandhi steered the innings in the middle overs and put on a match winning partnership of 104 runs. P Barman scored 68 off 46 balls while Shakir made 42 off 39 deliveries. Tapan Memorial chased the target without breaking a sweat in the 17th over losing just 4 wickets in their innings.

Shahbaz Ahmed was rested in the last league game against Calcutta Customs but he is expected to make a comeback in the semi-final against Kalighat Club. His arrival shall make the team stronger on all fronts.

Kalighat Club too delivered a strong statement about the form they are in by defeating Calcutta Customs comprehensively in their last league game.

After winning the toss, Calcutta Customs Club were invited to have a bat first. Aamir Gani and Amit Kulia bowled terrific lines in the powerplay overs and did not allow any room to the Calcutta Customs batsmen to free their arms. After the opening pair was dismissed, Suvankar Bal and Agniv Pal came to the rescue and put up a stand of 89 for the 3rd wicket. Suvankar Bal made a very good looking 86 runs off 51 balls that included 5 big hits over the boundary. Calcutta Customs reached a formidable total of 169 in 20 overs.

Chasing 170 was not going to be easy for Kalighat Club but their team had a different plan. The openers tried to give a quick start but were perished within the powerplay overs. Sudip Chatterjee then ensured that their team were never behind the required rate as he smashed 79 runs off 47 deliveries. He received a good support from Shubham Chatterjee in the middle overs as they kept finding the gaps with ease and rotated the strike well.

After Sudip Chatterjee was dismissed, it was Aamir Gani who played a nice cameo of 33 runs that sealed the victory for Kalighat Club in their last league game. In the end, Kalighat Club won the match by 4 wickets.

Both Tapan Memorial Club and Kalighat Club have won their last league games and must be high on confidence. We are in for a cracker of a contest today.


 Let’s have a look at the squads:

Tapan Memorial Club: Shahbaz Ahmad, Koushik Ghosh, Sandipan Das, Prayas Ray Barman, Nilkantha Das, Sumit Mohanta, Abhishek Porel, Gaurav Chauhan, Kaif Ahmad, Debopratim Halder, Roshan Singh, Ramesh Prashad, Sourav Chanda, Shakir Habib Gandhi, Tarun Godara

Kalighat Club: Subham Sarkar, Subham Chatterjee, Jayojit Basu, Sudip Chatterjee, Pradipta Pramanik, Mithilesh Das, Aamir Gani, Amit Kulia, Pritam Chakraborty, Amit Banerjee, Satyaki Dutta, Abhishek Bose, Sourav Mondal, Shubhrajit Das, Prinan Dutta


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Kalighat Club

Who will win? – Tapan Memorial Club

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Jayojit Basu (Kalighat Club), Kaif Ahmed (Tapan Memorial Club)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) –  Aamir Gani (Kalighat Club), Shahbaz Ahmed (Tapan Memorial Club)

Most Sixes –    Jayojit Basu (Kalighat Club), Kaif Ahmed (Tapan Memorial Club)

 Man of the Match-  Shahbaz Ahmed (Tapan Memorial Club)

Team Scores Batting first – Kalighat Club 140+, Tapan Memorial Club 150+

Match Handicap- Tapan Memorial Club

Live Cricket Streaming Bengal T20 Challenge 2020:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.