Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Fixtures for India tour of Sri Lanka announced

The tour will commence at the end of July
The tour will commence at the end of July

Sri Lanka Cricket has confirmed the fixtures for India's tour of Sri Lanka that includes three Tests, five One-Day Internationals and solitary Twenty20 International.

The tour will kick-off with the first in Galle that will be played between 26th and 30th July following which they will shift to Colombo for the second Test between 3rd and 7th August. The third and deciding Test will commence from 12th August in Pallekele.

The last time India toured Sri Lanka was in 2015 for a three-match Test series which Virat Kohli's men claimed 2-1.

The action then moves to Dambulla for the first ODI on 20th August while Pallekele will host the next two 50-over games on 24th and 27th August.

The fourth and fifth ODI will be played on 31st August and 3rd September in Khettarama, which will also host the solitary T20I game between the two teams on 6th September.

India, who are currently on West Indies for a limited overs tour are without a full-time coach after Anil Kumble decided to step down following the recently concluded Champions Trophy tournament held in England.

Schedule for the tour:

26th-30th July - First Test - Galle
3rd-7th August - Second Test - Colombo
12th-16th August - Third Test - Pallekele

20th August - First ODI - Dambulla
24th August - Second ODI - Pallekele
27th August - Third ODI - Pallekele
31st August - Fourth ODI - Khettarama
3rd September - Fifth ODI - Khettarama

6th September - Only T20I - Khettarama

© Cricket World 2017