Fixtures For World Cricket League Division 4 Revealed

ICC World Cricket League Division FourThe International Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed that the ICC World Cricket League Division Four tournament in Italy will run from 14th to 21st August.

Hosts Italy will be joined by Argentina, Cayman Islands, Italy, Tanzania and USA and the top two teams from the tournament will promote to Division Three, which will be held in Hong Kong in January 2011.

The ultimate goal for the six sides is to reach the ICC World Cup Qualifier in 2013 and compete for a place in the 2015 World Cup, to be held in Australia and New Zealand.

The bottom two sides will be relegated to Division Five ready for the next cycle which will begin after the 2015 World Cup.

Bologna will host the Division Four tournament, with three grounds - Pianora, Medicini and Bologna - to be used.

ICC World Cricket League Division Four Schedule

12 August – Team arrivals
13 August – Practice
14 August – USA v Nepal (Pianora); Italy v Cayman Islands (Medicina); Tanzania v Argentina (Bologna)
15 August – Italy v Nepal (Pianora); Argentina v Cayman Islands (Medicina); USA v Tanzania (Bologna)
16 August – Rest/Reserve Day
17 August – Italy v Argentina (Pianora); Nepal v Tanzania (Medicina); USA v Cayman Islands (Bologna)
18 August – Cayman Islands v Tanzania (Pianora); Italy v USA (Medicina); Nepal v Argentina (Bologna)
19 August – Rest/Reserve Day
20 August – USA v Argentina (Pianora); Cayman Islands v Nepal (Medicina); Tanzania v Italy (Bologna)
21 August – Final (Pianora); third/fourth play-off (Medicina); fifth/sixth play-off (Bologna)

© Cricket World 2010