< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Four Uncapped Players In Sri Lanka Provisional Squad

Four Uncapped Players In Sri Lanka Provisional Squad
Four Uncapped Players In Sri Lanka Provisional Squad
©REUTERS / Action Images

Sri Lanka have named their 30-man provisional squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 which takes place in England and Wales in June.

Shehan Jayasuriya, Ishan Jayaratne, Angelo Perera and Milinda Siriwardene are the four uncapped players in the squad while a number of experienced players have earned recalls.

Fast bowler Dilhara Lokuhettige last played a One-Day Intenational in 2005, leg-spinner Malinga Bandara hasn't featured since 2010 and all-rounder Farveez Maharoof is also back in the squad.

Of the four uncapped players, Perera is the only one to have had any exposure to international cricket, making his Twenty20 International debut against Bangladesh late last month.

Sri Lanka play New Zealand on 9th June, England on 13th June and Australia on 17th June in their group fixtures.

Sri Lanka provisional Champions Trophy squad: Malinga Bandara, Dinesh Chandimal, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Shaminda Eranga, Rangana Herath, Ishan Jayaratne, Shehan Jayasuriya, Mahela Jayawardene, Thilina Kandamby, Chamara Kapugedara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suranga Lakmal, Dilhara Lokuhettige, Farveez Maharoof, Angelo Mathews, Ajantha Mendis, Jeevan Mendis, Angelo Perera, Dilruwan Perera, Kushal Perera, Thisara Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Kumar Sangakkara, Sachithra Senaneyake, Milinda Siriwardene, Upul Tharanga, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kithruwan Vithanage, Chanaka Welagedara

© Cricket World 2013

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.


CT 2013 Fixtures

Fixtures & Results

6th June: India v South Africa, Cardiff

IND 331-7 beat RSA 305 by 26 runs: Report
7th June: Pakistan v West Indies, London

WIN 172-8 beat PAK 170 by 2 wickets: Report
8th June: England v Australia, Birmingham

ENG 269-6 beat AUS 221-9 by 48 runs: Report
9th June: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Cardiff

NZL 139-9 beat SRI 138 by 1 wicket: Report
10th June: Pakistan v South Africa, Birmingham

RSA 234-9 beat PAK 167 by 67 runs: Report
11th June: India v West Indies, London

IND 236-2 beat WIN 233-9 by 8 wickets: Report
12th June: Australia v New Zealand, Birmingham

AUS 243-8 v NZL 51-2 - match abandoned: Report
13th June: England v Sri Lanka, The Oval

SRI 297-3 beat ENG 293-7 by 7 wickets: Report
15th June: India v Pakistan, Birmingham

IND 102-2 beat PAK 165 by 8 wickets: Report
16th June: England v New Zealand, Cardiff

ENG 169 beat NZL 159-8 by 10 runs: Report
17th June: Australia v Sri Lanka, London

SRI 253-8 beat AUS 233 by 20 runs: Report
19th June: Semi-Final, London

ENG 179-3 beat RSA 175 by 7 wickets: Report
20th June: Semi-Final, Cardiff

IND 182-2 beat SRI 181-8 by 8 wickets: Report
23rd June: Final, Birmingham

IND 129-7 beat ENG 124-8 by 5 runs: Report

Champions Trophy History

Previous Winners

1998: South Africa

2000: New Zealand

2002: India/Sri Lanka

2004: West Indies

2006: Australia

2009: Australia