< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Glenn Maxwell spoke to the media after Australia won its first ever T20I series against India in Bangalore

Maxwell was in breathtaking form. His unbeaten century (113 not out off 55 balls) helped Australia chase down an imposing total of 191 for victory in front of a raucous crowd at the the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Peter Handscomb was happy to play support act to Maxwell. The pair combined for a fourth wicket stand of 99 to steer the tourists home.
D'Arcy Short (44 off 28) was also in fine touch with the bat, while Adam Zampa and Jason Behrendorff were the pick of Australia's bowlers.

Glenn Maxwell Audio


Match Summary

Karachi Kings 168-8 (Babar Azam 68, Liam Livingstone 56; Rumman Raees 3-27)

Islamabad United 169-5 (Asif Ali 70, Luke Ronchi 26, Philip Salt 46; Umer Khan 2-29)

Result – Islamabad United won by 5 wickets


Series Stats

The Qantas Tour of India is an important part of Australia's World Cup preparations, and the team will now turn its attention to the five ODI match series against India starting in Hyderabad on Saturday. 

  • Qantas Tour of India Squad:
  • Aaron Finch (c) (Victoria)
  • Usman Khawaja (Queensland)
  • Shaun Marsh (Western Australia)
  • Peter Handscomb (Victoria)
  • Glenn Maxwell (Victoria)
  • Ashton Turner (Western Australia)
  • Marcus Stoinis (Western Australia)
  • Alex Carey (vc) (South Australia)
  • Pat Cummins (vc) (New South Wales)
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile (Western Australia)
  • Jhye Richardson (Western Australia)
  • Jason Behrendorff (Western Australia)
  • Nathan Lyon (New South Wales)
  • Adam Zampa (South Australia)
  • D’Arcy Short (Western Australia)
  • Andrew Tye (Western Australia)

Qantas Tour of India Fixture:

First T20I – February 24

India v Australia
ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
7:00pm Local Time

Second T20I – February 27

India v Australia
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
7:00pm Local Time

First ODI - March 2

India v Australia
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
1:30PM Local Time

Second ODI - 5 March

India v Australia
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
1:30pm Local Time

Third ODI - 8 March

India v Australia
JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
1:30om Local Time

Fourth ODI - 10 March

India v Australia
IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
1:30pm Local Time

Fifth ODI - 13 March

India v Australia
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
1:30pm Local Time