< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Graham Hume replaces Craig Young for South Africa series

Graham Hume replaces Craig Young for South Africa series
Graham Hume replaces Craig Young for South Africa series

Craig Young has been forced to withdraw from the Ireland Men’s squad set to play against South Africa in two T20 Internationals this week, with Graham Hume brought in as a replacement.

The change came on the eve of the squad’s departure to Bristol for the series with the squad flying out of Dublin this afternoon.

Hume, 31, was handed a central retainer contract in May and made his one-day international debut this month against New Zealand.

Ireland Men’s T20I squad

  • Andrew Balbirnie (Captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Fionn Hand, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker.



Ireland Men v South Africa Men T20I series

  • Wednesday 3 August: Ireland v South Africa, 1st T20I (Bristol)
  • Friday 5 August: Ireland v South Africa, 2nd T20I (Bristol)

Ireland Men v Afghanistan T20I series

  • Tuesday 9 August: Ireland v Afghanistan, 1st T20I (Stormont)
  • Thursday 11 August: Ireland v Afghanistan, 2nd T20I (Stormont)
  • Friday 12 August: Ireland v Afghanistan, 3rd T20I (Stormont)
  • Monday 15 August: Ireland v Afghanistan, 4th T20I (Stormont)
  • Wednesday 17 August: Ireland v Afghanistan, 5th T20I (Stormont)



Tickets are available to buy online at:



Broadcast details will be announced shortly, however, an announcement about radio and digital audio coverage has already been announced.


Cricket Ireland would like to thank its primary team sponsor, Exchange22, for their support for Irish cricket.