< >
Cricket Betting us

Gulf Cricket T20 Championship Qatar, 2023: Player Squads, Fixtures, Venue - All you need to know

Gulf Cricket T20 Championship Qatar, 2023
Gulf Cricket T20 Championship Qatar, 2023: Player Squads, Fixtures, Venue - All you need to know
©Gulf Cricket T20 Championship Qatar, 2023

Qatar Cricket Association is ready to host Gulf T20 Championship starting from the 15th of September. The final match of the tournament will take place on the 23rd of September, 2023.

Points Table
Top Tournament Stats - Gulf Cricket T20 Championship Qatar, 2023

Top Batter - Runs Scored

Top Bowler - Wickets Taken

Points Table

Fixtures Schedule and Results

Kuwait and Saudi Arabia will play against each other in the Inaugural first match of the tournament.

There are six Nations participating in the competition namely the hosts Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman, Bahrain and United Arab Emirates.

All of the matches will take place at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium, Doha.

The Qatar Cricket Association CEO Khaled Al Suwaidi looked very hopeful and excited about the tournament. He said, "This cricket tournament will be a milestone in the region and is expected to achieve great development of this sport in the region".

Al Suwaidi also informed the reporters that the championship will take place in other nations as the hosts will rotate on an annual basis. The tournament is expected to give enough chance for the Gulf National teams to perform and take their game to the next level.

It will be a busy cricketing season for the Qatar Cricket Association as Qatar will also host the ICC Qualifiers to be held by the end of September, following the Gulf T20 Championship. The Legends Cricket League is also expected to return to Qatar later this year.

Gulf Cricket T20 Championship is expected to be a closely fought competition among the 6 teams participating.

Let's have a look at the squads:

: Fiaz Ahmed, Haider Ali Butt, Sohail Ahmed, Ahmed Bin Nasir (wicket-keeper), Imran Ali (wicket-keeper), Umer Toor (wicket-keeper), Yasir Nazir (wicket-keeper), Mohsin Zaki, Imran Anwar, Junaid Niazi, Sathaiyah Veerapathiran, Abdul Majid, Ali Dawood, Muhammad Rizwan Butt

Kuwait: Ahsan Ul Haq, Ali Zaheer, Aslam Nawfer, Bilal Tahir, Ravija Sandaruwan, Meet Bhavsar (wicket-keeper), Parvinder Kumar, Usman Ghani (wicket-keeper), Adnan Idrees, Shiraz Khan, Clinto Velookkara Anto, Ilyas Ahmed, Mohamed Shafeeq, Sayed Monib, Shahrukh Quddus, Yasin Patel

Oman: Aaqib Llyas, Ayan Khan, Jatinder Singh, Shoaib Khan, Naseem Khushi, Kashyap Prajapati, Mehran Khan, Mohammad Nadeem, Rafiullah, Samay Shrivastava, Sandeep Goud, Wasim Ali, Muzahir Raza, Fayaz Butt, Jay Odedara, Kaleemullah, Shakeel Ahmad, Bilal Khan

Qatar: Adnan Mirza, Himanshu Rathod, Jassim Khan, Muhammad Jabir, Saqlain Arshad, Imal Liyanage (wicket-keeper), Uzair Amir (wicket-keeper), Mirza Mohammed Baig, Amir Farooq, Mohammed Irshad, Bipin Kumar, Muhammad Ikramullah, Muhammad Murad, Bukhari Munchummal

Saudi Arabia: Abdul Waheed, Faisal Khan, Muhammad Ahmad Raza, Umair Sharif, Usman Najeeb, Zain Ul Abidin, Haseeb Ghafoor (wicket-keeper), Zeeshan Butt (wicket-keeper), Kashif Abbas, Mohsin Shabbirrajput, Abdul Manan Ali, Atif Ur Rehman, Mohammed Hisham Shaikh, Saad Khan, Zuhair Zuhair, Abdul Wahid, Ishtiaq Ahmad, Waqar Ul Hassan, Mohammed Khalander Mustafa

United Arab Emirates: Ansh Tandon, Asif Khan, Ethan Dsouza, Lovepreet Bajwa, Waseem Muhammad, Aryansh Sharma (wicket-keeper), Kamran Atta (wicket-keeper), Vriitya Aravind (wicket-keeper), Aayan Khan, Ali Naseer, Basil Hameed, Nilansh Keswani, Aditya Shetty, Jash Giyanani, Junayed Siddiqi, Palaniapan Meiyappan, Mohammed Faraazuddin, Muhammad Jawadullah, Sanchit Sharma, Zahoor Khan


Friday, September 15

Kuwait vs Saudi Arabia - 6:30 PM

Qatar vs Bahrain - 11:00 PM

Saturday, September 16

Oman vs United Arab Emirates - 6:30 PM

Bahrain vs Qatar - 11:00 PM

Sunday, September 17

Qatar vs Oman - 6:30 PM

United Arab Emirates vs Saudi Arabia - 11:00 PM

Monday, September 18

Qatar vs Kuwait - 6:30 PM

Bahrain vs Saudi Arabia - 11:00 PM

Tuesday, September 19

Kuwait vs United Arab Emirates - 6:30 PM

Oman vs Bahrain - 11:00 PM

Wednesday, September 20

Qatar vs United Arab Emirates - 6:30 PM

Saudi Arabia vs Oman - 11:00 PM

Thursday, September 21

Qatar vs Saudi Arabia - 11:00 PM

Friday, September 22

United Arab Emirates vs Bahrain - 6:30 PM

Oman vs Kuwait - 11:00 PM

Saturday, September 23

Gulf Cricket T20 Championship Qatar Final - 9:30 PM

Live Cricket Streaming Gulf Cricket T20 Championship Qatar 2023: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket  - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2023