< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Hallyburton Johnstone Shield 2022-23: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

Hallyburton Johnstone Shield 2022-23
Hallyburton Johnstone Shield 2022-23

New Zealand's 50-over women's domestic competition Hallyburton Johnstone Shield 2022-23 gets underway on 18th November with Auckland, Canterbury, Central, Northern, Otago and Wellington taking on each other.

FIXTURES, LIVE SCORES, RESULTS AND STATS - Hallyburton Johnstone Shield 2022-23

With the T20 World Cup scheduled to be played in South Africa in 2023, the competition will offer great preparation for the White Ferns.

The Hallyburton Johnstone Shield provides an opportunity, particularly for the fringe players, to stack up the performances, and present a case for sneaking into the Kiwi WC squad.

As always, six teams - Auckland, Canterbury, Central, Northern, Otago and Wellington - will take part in the tournament in a double round robin format in the league stage. It implies that each team will play every other team twice in the group stage which adds up to a total of 10 matches per side.

The top three teams from the leaderboard will advance to the playoffs consisting of the Elimination final and the final.

The tournament kicks off with the encounter between Canterbury and Wellington on November 18.


Central Hinds - Natalie Dodd, Kate Gaging, Kerry-Anne Tomlinson, Emily Cunningham, Gemma Sims, Cate Pedersen, Hannah Rowe, Jess Watkin, Mikaela Greig, Georgia Atkinson, Ocean Bartlett, Claudia Green, Rosemary Mair, Melissa Hansen, Monique Rees, Ashtuti Kumar, Anna Gaging

Canterbury Magicians - Laura Hughes, Kirsty Nation, Allie Mace-Cochrane, Natalie Cox, Abigale Gerken, Emma Kench, Amy Satterthwaite, Frances Mackay, Jacinta Savage, Georgia Edge, Lea Tahuhu, Sarah Asmussen, Gabby Sullivan, Melissa Banks, Jessica Simmons, Kate Sims, Jodie Dean, Kristy Havill

Northern Districts - Annie Ewart, Holly Topp, Brooke Halliday, Katie Gurrey, Lucy Boucher, Makayla Templeton, Naomi Matthews, Eimear Richardson, Lily Mulivai, Kate Anderson, Nensi Patel, Sam Barriball , Georgina Harris, Charlotte Sarsfield, Kayley Knight, Shriya Naidu, Lauren Heaps, Meddy Hyde, Emma Baker, Tash Wakelin

Auckland Hearts - Jesse Prasad, Katie Perkins, Lauren Down, Saachi Shahri, Sarah Carnachan, Amie Hucker, Anna Peterson Bree Illing, Holly Huddleston, Isabella Gaze, Tariel Lamb, Arlene Kelly, Bella Armstrong, Fran Jonas, Jane Barnett, Molly Penfold, Regina Lili'i, Skye Bowden

Wellington Blaze - Jessica McFadyen, Maddy Green, Rebecca Burns, Georgia Plimmer, Caitlin King, Sophie Devine, Amelia Kerr, Thamsyn Newton, Olivia Boivin, Leigh Kasperek, Jess Kerr, Bethany Molony, Xara Jetly, Maneka Singh, Deanna Doughty, Natasha Codyre, Rose Fenton

Otago Sparks - Katey Martin, Polly Inglis, Suzie Bates, Caitlin Blakely, Bella James, Felicity Leydon-Davis, Olivia Gain, Kate Ebrahim, Hayley Jensen, Eden Carson, Emma Black, Sophie Oldershaw, Molly Loe, Marina Lamplough


Friday, November 18, 2022

1st Match
Canterbury Magicians vs Wellington Blaze

2nd Match
Northern Districts vs Otago Sparks

3rd Match
Central Hinds vs Auckland Hearts


© Cricket World 2022