< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
 

Historic Solidarity Cup match, presented by RAIN, to be broadcast internationally

©Solidarity Cup
 

3TCricket, the latest evolution in short-form cricket, in which three teams go head-to-head-to-head in a single explosive match, will be ‘unveiled’ across the world on Saturday, 18 July 2020.

Presented by RAIN, the Solidarity Cup will be the showcase event for this brand-new cricket format and the match will see 24 of South Africa’s top cricketers in three teams, playing two halves in one match at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

The Solidarity Cup will be broadcast live on SuperSport 2, with the build-up starting from 10:45 CAT and the historic first ball being bowled at 11:00 CAT.

Adding to the significance of this first-ever 3TCricket game, it will take place on Nelson Mandela International Day. Similarly, besides the teams led by AB de Villiers, Reeza Hendricks and Quinton de Kock battling it out for the top of the podium, the proceeds of the Solidarity Cup will go towards helping those in the cricket community who have suffered due to Covid-19.3 Team Cricket and Cricket South Africa will also be showcasing this new format to cricket lovers in all corners of the world, thanks to the following international broadcasters:

Broadcaster

Country

Channel 

Local Time

Star 

Indian sub-continent

  • Star Sports 1/HD1
  • Star Sports 2/HD2
  • Star Sports 1/HD1 Hindi
  • Star Sports First
  • Disney+Hotstar (streaming platform)

13h45 IST

Sky 

New Zealand

 

Sky Sport 2

20h45 NZST

Flow

Caribbean nations

Flow Sports

03h45 EST

Fox Sport/Kayo

Australia

Kayo Sports 

18h15 ACT

18h45 AET

Willow

USA

 

Willow and Willow Extra

01h45 PDT

04h45 EDT

BBC

UK

 

BBC Sport website, the iPlayer and on Red Button.

09h45 BST

 

For more on 3TCricket, visit https://3team.cricket/