< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Hobart Hurricanes convincing winners over Melbourne Stars in BBL today

Glenn Maxwell 47 not enough for Melbourne Stars in BBL today

Hobart Hurricanes won the toss and opted to field against Melbourne Stars at the Blundstone Arena, Hobart today, in the BBL.

Match Summary

Hobart Hurricanes 156-4 (D'Arcy Short 34,  Matthew Wade 52; Sandeep Lamichhane 3-24)

Melbourne Stars 155 - 5 (Glenn Maxwell 47, Nick Larkin 43; Jofra Archer 3-25)

Result – Hobart Hurricanes won by 6 wickets


Tournament Stats

Batting first, the Melbourne Stars scored 155 – 5, with Glenn Maxwell(c) 47 and Nick Larkin 43 the mainstays with the bat - Marcus Stoinis 22* hitting a cameo 15 ball innings at the end. Jofra Archer 3-25 was the pick of the Hobart Hurricanes bowlers.

In reply, Hobart Hurricanes raced to a convincing win with D'Arcy Short 34, Matthew Wade(c)(wk) 52 Ben McDermott 28 and George Bailey 27*(a crucial innings at the end) scoring the bulk of the runs.

Hobart Hurricanes - D'Arcy Short, Matthew Wade(c)(wk), Alex Doolan, Ben McDermott, George Bailey, Simon Milenko, James Faulkner, Johan Botha, Jofra Archer, Clive Rose, Riley Meredith

Melbourne Stars - Ben Dunk(wk), Travis Dean, Glenn Maxwell(c), Nick Larkin, Marcus Stoinis, Dwayne Bravo, Evan Gulbis, Adam Zampa, Scott Boland, Sandeep Lamichhane, Jackson Coleman

©Cricket World 2018