< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Hobart Hurricanes Race to 10 Wicket Victory

Hobart Hurricanes Race to 10 Wicket Victory
Hobart Hurricanes Race to 10 Wicket Victory

Adelaide Strikers won the toss and opted to bat first against Hobart Hurricanes at the Adelaide Oval, Adelaide today.

Match Summary

Adelaide Strikers - 154-5 (Colin Ingram 67*)

Hobart Hurricanes - 158-0 (Matthew Wade 84*; D'Arcy Short 73*)

Result - Hobart Hurricanes win by 10 wickets


Tournament Stats and Table

Alex Carey opened up the batting and made 28 before being bowled by James Faulkner, who later on achieved the same feat by bowling Jonathan Wells for 28 as well. Colin Ingram took a stand for Adelaide smashing 67* in 36 balls, Adelaide Strikers ending up with 154-5 in their 20 overs.

In an unbelievable display Hobart Hurricane openers Matthew Wade (84*) and D’Arcy Short (73*) passed the target of 154 with ease leading Hobart to a 10 wicket victory. Between them they hammered 16x4s and 5x6s.

Adelaide Strikers - Jake Weatherald, Alex Carey(wk), Matt Short, Colin Ingram(c), Jonathan Wells, Cameron Valente, Michael Neser, Rashid Khan, Ben Laughlin, Liam O'Connor, Billy Stanlake

Hobart Hurricanes - D'Arcy Short, Matthew Wade(c)(wk), Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, George Bailey, Simon Milenko, James Faulkner, Johan Botha, Jofra Archer, Clive Rose, Riley Meredith

© Cricket World 2019