ICC Champions Trophy Warm-Up Games Revealed

ICC Champions Trophy Warm-Up Games Revealed
ICC Champions Trophy Warm-Up Games Revealed
©Cricket World

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed the schedule of warm-up matches ahead of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013, which will be held from 30th May to 4th June.

The tournament itself gets underway on 6th June and the warm-up matches will be held in the same venues as the competition - The Oval, Edgbaston and the Cardiff Wales Stadium.

The series of games gets underway when 2002 champions Sri Lanka take on Pakistan on 30th May in a day/night fixture at Edgbaston

On 1st June, India play Sri Lanka at Edgbaston while later in the day defending champions Australia play West Indies in Cardiff.

South Africa and Pakistan play at The Oval on 3rd June and 4th June sees Sri Lanka play West Indies at Edgbaston with Australia meeting India.

Hosts England are taking on New Zealand in a three-match ODI series and their games on 31st May, 2nd June and 5th June will serve as final preparation for both sides.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 warm-up schedule

Thursday, 30 May - Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d/n), Edgbaston
Saturday, 1 June - India v Sri Lanka (d), Edgbaston
Saturday, 1 June - Australia v West Indies (d/n), Cardiff
Monday, 3 June - Pakistan v South Africa (d), The Oval
Tuesday, 4 June - Sri Lanka v West Indies (d), Edgbaston
Tuesday, 4 June - Australia v India (d), Cardiff

© Cricket World 2013

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.


CT 2013 Fixtures

Fixtures & Results

6th June: India v South Africa, Cardiff
IND 331-7 beat RSA 305 by 26 runs: Report
7th June: Pakistan v West Indies, London
WIN 172-8 beat PAK 170 by 2 wickets: Report
8th June: England v Australia, Birmingham
ENG 269-6 beat AUS 221-9 by 48 runs: Report
9th June: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Cardiff
NZL 139-9 beat SRI 138 by 1 wicket: Report
10th June: Pakistan v South Africa, Birmingham
RSA 234-9 beat PAK 167 by 67 runs: Report
11th June: India v West Indies, London
IND 236-2 beat WIN 233-9 by 8 wickets: Report
12th June: Australia v New Zealand, Birmingham
AUS 243-8 v NZL 51-2 - match abandoned: Report
13th June: England v Sri Lanka, The Oval
SRI 297-3 beat ENG 293-7 by 7 wickets: Report
15th June: India v Pakistan, Birmingham
IND 102-2 beat PAK 165 by 8 wickets: Report
16th June: England v New Zealand, Cardiff
ENG 169 beat NZL 159-8 by 10 runs: Report
17th June: Australia v Sri Lanka, London
SRI 253-8 beat AUS 233 by 20 runs: Report
19th June: Semi-Final, London
ENG 179-3 beat RSA 175 by 7 wickets: Report
20th June: Semi-Final, Cardiff
IND 182-2 beat SRI 181-8 by 8 wickets: Report
23rd June: Final, Birmingham
IND 129-7 beat ENG 124-8 by 5 runs: Report

Champions Trophy History

Previous Winners

1998: South Africa
2000: New Zealand
2002: India/Sri Lanka
2004: West Indies
2006: Australia
2009: Australia