< >
Cricket Betting us

ICC Men's T20 2024 World Cup Americas Regional Final 2023: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

ICC Men's T20 2024 World Cup Americas Regional Final: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview
ICC Men's T20 2024 World Cup Americas Regional Final: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview

The ICC Men's T20 2024 World Cup Americas Regional Final 2023 will be played in Hamilton between 30th September and 7th October 2023.

Top Tournament Stats

ICC Men's T20 2024 World Cup Americas Regional Final

Top Batter

Top Bowler


Fixtures and Results

Four teams will take part in the ICC Men's T20 2024 World Cup Americas Regional Final 2023 with each team part of the round robin format in the group stage.

The names of the participating teams are Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands and Panama.

The top team at the end of the group stage will advance ahead in the race to seal a spot for next year's ICC Men's T20 World Cup.

All the matches of the tournament will be played across two venues - White Hill Field, Sandys Parish, Hamilton and National Stadium, Hamilton.

Live cricket in the ICC Men's T20 2024 World Cup Americas Regional Final begins with the clash between Bermuda and Canada on 30th September.


Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands and Panama will battle it out in a double round-robin format, over six days to earn a place in the 2024 edition of the Men’s T20 World Cup – the biggest one yet, featuring 20 teams in total.

Bermuda will look to continue their good form after winning the Subregional Qualifier, using their home advantage to return to the biggest stage in men’s T20 cricket, after their historical appearance in 2007.

Canada, arguably the favourites of the event, will look to confirm this and seal their ticket to a new World Cup participation.

The Cayman Islands are a regular fixture in the regional final but are yet to go through, they will push hard to make it this time.

Panama will be the underdogs, as their participation may come as a surprise to many, but with no real pressure on their backs, this could allow them to play freely and upset the main candidates.

This event promises to be a competitive affair, with the four teams confident of their chances of making it through to the main stage.

Fara Gorsi, ICC Regional Development Manager – Americas said: "It is exciting to have the regional final that will determine the region’s last spot in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. This is obviously a special World Cup for us in the Americas, as it will be hosted in our region jointly by the USA & the West Indies”.

“All four teams have proved to be competitive, and we look forward to a high standard event. The ever-progressing hosts, Bermuda Cricket Board, have worked tirelessly to ensure they deliver a world-class final tournament for the region. A huge thank you and acknowledgement of Calvin Blankendal and his team.”

Calvin Blankendal, CEO of the Bermuda Cricket Board said: “Bermuda is delighted to have the opportunity to host the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Americas Qualifier in the island.

“We are excited to host our first ICC tournament since 2019. We are certain that the event will be second to none, with passion and love for the game that you won’t find easily anywhere else.

“We also believe it is a great opportunity for us to get back to the biggest stage as we aim to participate in the Men’s T20 World Cup in 2024”.


Canada - Saad Bin Zafar (c), Shahid Ahmadzai, Dilpreet Bajwa, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nikhil Dutta, Jeremy Gordon, Dillon Heyliger, Aaron Johnson, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Movva (wk), Kaleem Sana, Gurpal Sidhu, Pargat Singh, Harsh Thaker, Srimantha Wijeratne (wk)

Panama - Laxman Gaonkar (c), Anilkumar Natubhai Ahir (vc, wk), Jay Ahir, Khengar Bhai Ahir, Nikunj Ahir, Rahul Ahir, Sohilkumar Ahir, Abdulla Bhoola, Mahmad Data, Yusuf Ebrahim, Abdullah Jasat, Mahmud Jasat, Faizan Patel, Mohmad Sohel Patel, Ibrahim Ismail Ranguni Bhana

Cayman Islands - Ramon Sealy (c, wk), Jahmeal Buchanan, Paul Chin (wk), Brian Corbin, Sacha De Alwis, Patrick Heron, Thilina Hewa, Alistair Ifill, Demar Johnson, Paul Manning, Troy Taylor, Omar Willis (wk), Adrian Wright, Conroy Wright

Bermuda - Delray Rawlins (c), Jacob Albertze, Derrick Brangman, Zeko Burgess, Jabari Darrell, Terryn Fray (wk), Malachi Jones, Kamau Leverock, Tre Manders, Justin Pitcher, Jarryd Richardson (wk), Dominic Sabir, Sinclair Smith (wk), Matthew Watson


Sep 30, Sat
Bermuda vs Canada, 1st Match
Cayman Islands vs Panama, 2nd Match

Oct 01, Sun
Bermuda vs Panama, 3rd Match
Canada vs Cayman Islands, 4th Match

Oct 03, Tue
Canada vs Panama, 5th Match
Bermuda vs Cayman Islands, 6th Match

Oct 04, Wed
Canada vs Cayman Islands, 7th Match
Bermuda vs Panama, 8th Match

Oct 06, Fri
Bermuda vs Cayman Islands, 9th Match
Canada vs Panama, 10th Match

Oct 07, Sat
Cayman Islands vs Panama, 11th Match
Bermuda vs Canada, 12th Match

© Cricket World 2023