ICC Names ODI Team Of The Year

ICC Names ODI Team Of The Year
ICC Names ODI Team Of The Year
©Action Images / Andrew Boyers Livepic

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has named its One-Day International team of the year at a special function held ahead of the ICC Awards ceremony this evening in London.

The team was chosen by a select panel chaired by former West Indian captain Clive Lloyd and would be captained by Indian wicket-keeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

The team comprises three other members of India's 2011 World Cup-winning side in Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh and Zaheer Khan as well as two Sri Lankans, two South Africans and one representative apiece from Australia, England and Pakistan.

ICC ODI Team Of The Year: Virender Sehwag, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Graeme Swann, Umar Gul, Dale Steyn, Zaheer Khan

12th man: Lasith Malinga

© Cricket World 2011