ICC WT20 Warm-Up Fixtures Revealed

Sri Lanka play the West Indies
Sri Lanka and the West Indies will meet in a repeat of the 2012 final in a warm-up game on 19th March
©REUTERS / Action Images

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has revealed the details of warm-up fixtures ahead of the ICC World Twenty20 2014 in Bangladesh.

They have also confirmed the match referee and umpiring appointments; David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle and Javagal Srinath will be the match referees and the 11 Elite Panel umpires will officiate during the tournament, which runs from 16th March until 6th April as well as Billy Bowden and S. Ravi.


Match Referees: David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle, Javagal Srinath

Match Umpires: Billy Bowden, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Steve Davis, Marais Erasmus, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, S. Ravi, Paul Reiffel and Rod Tucker

16 warm-up matches will be played ahead of the men's event and 10 warm-up games will precede the women's competition.

All teams will play at least once before the tournament gets underway with one clash to look out for coming up on 17th March when holders West Indies take on former champions England.

On 19th March, West Indies meet Sri Lanka in a repeat of the 2012 final.

Two days later, England Women take on New Zealand Women in a repeat of the 2009 final in one of the 10 warm-up games.

ICC World Twenty20 2014 warm-up schedule

12th March: Afghanistan v Netherlands, Bangladesh v UAE, Hong Kong v Zimbabwe, Ireland v Nepal,
14th March: Afghanistan v Zimbabwe, Bangladesh v Ireland, Hong Kong v Netherlands, Nepal v UAE

17th March: New Zealand v Pakistan, Sri Lanka v India
18th March: Bangladesh 'A' v South Africa, England v West Indies
19th March: Australia v New Zealand, England v India, South Africa v Pakistan, Sri Lanka v West Indies

ICC Women's World Twenty20 2014 warm-up schedule

18th March: Australia v Sri Lanka, England v Pakistan, New Zealand v India, West Indies v South Africa
20th March: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Sri Lanka v Ireland
21st March: Australia v West Indies, England v New Zealand, India v Ireland, South Africa v Bangladesh

© Cricket World 2014