< >
Cricket Betting us

Ind v SA 2nd T20I: Klaasen stamps his class as South Africa lead 2-0

South Africa took a 2-0 lead in the five-match T20I series against India with a four wicket win in the second match at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack on Sunday night.

Asked to bat, India posted 148 for six in their 20 overs and South Africa in their response finished on 149 for six in 18.2 overs.

Earlier, India was helped by a 45 run second wicket stand between Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer. After Kishan fell for 34 off 21 balls, Iyer took charge of the innings. There was a middle-order collapse as India slipped to 98 for five. Iyer fell for 40 off 35 balls with two boundaries and two sixes. In the end Dinesh Karthik slammed an unbeaten 30 off 21 balls with two boundaries and two sixes. India finished on 148 for six in their 20 overs. For South Africa the best bowler was Anrich Nortje (2-36).

In their response, South Africa was reduced to 29 for three in 5.3 overs. Then captain Temba Bavuma slammed 35 off 30 balls as he added 64 runs for the fourth wicket with Henrich Klaasen. After Bavuma fell, Klaasen took charge of the innings. Klaasen added 51 runs for the fifth wicket with David Miller. Klaasen finished on 81 off 46 balls with seven boundaries and five sixes. In the end, South Africa finished on 149 for six in 18.2 overs. For India the best bowler was Bhuvneshwar Kumar (4-13). 

Match Summary
India: 148-6 (20)
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Ruturaj Gaikwad-0.5 ov), 2-48 (Ishan Kishan-6.4 ov), 3-68 (Rishabh Pant-9.1 ov), 4-90 (Hardik Pandya-12.4 ov), 5-98 (Shreyas Iyer-13.5 ov), 6-112 (Axar Patel-16.6 ov)

South Africa: 149-6 (18.2)
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Reeza Hendricks-0.6 ov), 2-13 (Dwaine Pretorius-2.5 ov), 3-29 (Rassie van der Dussen-5.3 ov), 4-93 (Temba Bavuma-12.2 ov), 5-144 (Heinrich Klaasen-16.6 ov), 6-147 (Wayne Parnell-17.6 ov)


Result: South Africa won by four wickets

Playing XI
India: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (captain & wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal.

South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma (captain), Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen (wicket-keeper), Dwaine Pretorius, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Match Details
Toss: South Africa, elected to field
Venue: Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
Start time: 1430 hrs GMT
Match officials: Anil Chaudhary, Ananthapadmanabhan (On-field Umpires); Jayaraman Madanagopal (TV Umpire); Virender Sharma (Reserve Umpire); Javagal Srinath (Match-referee)

© Cricket World 2022