India A squad for matches against Sri Lanka A & West Indies A announced

Manish Pandey
Manish Pandey
©Reuters
 

The All-India Senior Selection Committee picked the India A team for two multi-day and five one-day matches against Sri Lanka A to be played from 25th May 2019, onwards.

India A squad for 2 multi-day matches against Sri Lanka A is as follows: PK Panchal (C), AR Easwaran, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Siddhesh Lad, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, KS Bharat (WK), Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, A Sarwate, Sandeep Warrier, Ankit Rajpoot, Ishan Porel

India A squad for 5 one-day matches against Sri Lanka A is as follows: Ishan Kishan (C & WK), Anmolpreet Singh, Rituraj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Shubman Gill, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Gopal, Washington Sundar, Mayank Markande, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Warrier, Ishan Porel, Prashant Chopra

Mr. Sitanshu Kotak, Mr. Narendra Hirwani and Mr. Vijay Yadav have been appointed as Batting Coach, Bowling Coach and Fielding Coach respectively for the series against Sri Lanka A

Fixtures for the tour is as below:

 

Sri Lanka 'A' tour of India

S.No.

Date

Itinerary

Venue

1

Saturday, 25 May 19

1st 4-day game

Belgaum

Sunday, 26 May 19

Monday, 27 May 19

Tuesday, 28 May 19

2

Friday, 31 May 19

2nd 4-day game

Hubli

Thursday, 1 June 19

Friday, 2 June 19

Saturday, 3 June 19

3

Thursday, 6 June 19

1st One-Day

Hubli

4

Saturday, 8 June 19

2nd One-Day

Hubli

5

Monday, 10 June 19

3rd One-Day

Hubli

6

Thursday, 13 June 19

4th One-Day

Belgaum

7

Saturday, 15 June 19

5th One-Day

Belgaum

 

The All-India Senior Selection Committee also picked the India A team for the West Indies A tour. The team is set to play three multi-day & five one day matches against West Indies A starting 11th July 2019.  

India A squad for 5 one-day matches against West Indies A is as follows: Manish Pandey (C), Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishab Pant (WK), Rahul Chahar, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan

India A squad for 1st & 2nd multi-day matches against West Indies A is as follows: Shreyas Iyer (C), PK Panchal, AR Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Shivam Dube, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), K Gowtham, S Nadeem, Mayank Markande, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Avesh Khan

India A squad for 3rd multi-day match against West Indies A is as follows: Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Shivam Dube, Mayank Markande, K Gowtham, S Nadeem, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Avesh Khan

 

Fixtures for the tour is as below:

 

India 'A' tour of the West Indies

S.No.

Date

Itinerary

Venue

1

Thursday, 11 July 19

1st One-Day

CCG

2

Sunday, 14 July 19

2nd One-Day

SVRCG

3

Tuesday, 16 July 19

3rd One-Day

SVRCG

4

Friday, 19 July 19

4th One-Day

CCG

5

Sunday, 21 July 19

5th One-Day

CCG

6

Wednesday, 24 July 19

1st 4-day game

SVRCG

Thursday, 25 July 19

Friday, 26 July 19

Saturday, 27 July 19

7

Wednesday, 31 July 19

2nd 4-day game

QPO

Thursday, 1 August 19

Friday, 2 August 19

Saturday, 3 August 19

8

Tuesday, 6 August 19

3rd 4-day game

BLCA

Wednesday, 7 August 19

Thursday, 8 August 19

Friday, 9 August 19