< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

India beat New Zealand by 8 wickets in 1st ODI (D/L)

Shikhar Dhawan 75* today for India

New Zealand won the toss and decided to bat against India at McLean Park, Napier today in the 1st ODI.

Match Summary

New Zealand 157 (Kane Williamson 64; Kuldeep Yadav 4-39, Mohammed Shami 3-19)

India 156 - 2 (Shikhar Dhawan 75*, Virat Kohli 45; Doug Bracewell 1-23)

Result - India won by 8 wickets (DLS Method) (D/L)


Series Stats

Some great bowling by the India bowlers, in particular, Kuldeep Yadav 4-39 and Mohammed Shami 3-19, reduced New Zealand to 157 all out in 38 overs. Kane Williamson top scored with 64.

In reply, in a sun affected chase (no seriously - sun shining into batsmen eyes and play halted for about 30 minutes) India won by 8 wickets - Shikhar Dhawan 75* and Virat Kohli 45 the stars with the bat cruised to an easy victory.

New Zealand - Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Latham(wk), Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

India - Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(wk), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal

©Cricket World 2019