India Complete Series Clean Sweep

Harmanpreet Kaur
Harmanpreet Kaur fell for six during India's run chase but they still won by a comfortable margin
©International Cricket Council

India Women 82-3 (Kumari 36) beat
Bangladesh Women 81-8 by seven wickets
Third Twenty20 International, Chittagong

India Women completed a 3-0 Twenty20 International series clean sweep over Bangladesh Women with a seven-wicket win in the third and final game in Chittagong.

Only two Bangladeshis reached double figures as India's bowlers restricted them to 81 for eight with Gouher Sultana and Sravanthi Naidu both taking three wickets.

Latika Kumari then top scored for India with 36 as they chased down their target in just 16.4 overs.

Bangladesh opener Ayesha Rahman made 18 in 32 balls and Salma Khatun scored 34 in 41 balls but no other player even so much as made a start for the home side.

One four apiece from the pair were all Bangladesh had to show in terms of boundaries as Sultana took three for 17 and Naidu three for 13.

Shubhlakshmi Sharma was the other player to take a wicket.

Smriti Mandhana was run out for six and then Harmanpreet Kaur, captaining the side in place of Mithali Raj, was bowled by Jahanara Alam for the same score as India reached 27 for two.

Kumari hit three fours in her 47-ball innings to take India to the brink of victory until she was caught by Shamima Sultana off the bowling of Khatun.

Shika Pandey was unbeaten on 26 and Naidu on nought as India made it three wins out of three ahead of the ICC Women's World Twenty20.

© Cricket World 2014

Bangladesh v Pakistan - Fixtures & Results
4th March: 1st ODI, Chittagong
BAN 152 beat PAK 109 by 43 runs
6th March: 2nd ODI, Chittagong
BAN 88-7 beat PAK 87 by 3 wickets
8th March: 1st T20I, Chittagong
PAK 126-4 beat BAN 113-6 by 13 runs
15th March: 2nd T20I, Chittagong
PAK 120-7 beat BAN 86-8 by 34 runs
Bangladesh v India - Fixtures & Results
9th March: 1st T20I, Chittagong
IND 101-2 beat BAN 85 by 16 runs
11th March: 2nd T20I, Chittagong
IND 66-2 beat BAN 65-9 by 8 wickets
13th March: 3rd T20I, Chittagong
IND 82-3 beat BAN 81-8 by 7 wickets