< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

India name unchanged squad for final two ODIs

India name unchanged squad for final two ODIs
Suresh Raina has been left out of the squad after failing to recover from viral fever
©REUTERS / Action Images

The Indian selectors have named an unchanged 14-man squad for the final two One-Day Internationals against New Zealand to be played in Ranchi and Visakhapatnam.

Suresh Raina, who missed out the first three games due to viral fever has been left out of the squad after failing to regain full fitness.

Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammad Shami, who were the star performers for India with the ball in the 3-0 series whitewash against New Zealand are rested for the final two games as well keeping in mind the five-match Test series against England starting next month.

"Suresh Raina is still to regain his full fitness and has been ruled out of the remainder of the series," said a press release issued by the Board of Control for Cricket in India .

"The All-India Senior Selection Committee has decided to retain the same 14-member squad for the remaining two matches of the five-match Paytm ODI Trophy against New Zealand."

With their win in the third ODI against New Zealand in Mohali, India lead the five-match series 2-1 with two more games to go.

India squad for final two ODIs against New Zealand

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav.

© Cricket World 2016