< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

India Name Unchanged ODI Squad

Ishant Sharma
Ishant Sharma retains his place in India's ODI squad
©REUTERS / Action Images

India have named an unchanged 15-man squad for the final four One-Day Internationals against Australia, despite trailing the seven-match series 2-1.

Australia won the opening match by 72 runs before India hit back by chasing down 360 to win the second game by nine wickets.

However, after failing to defend 303 in the third game, in which Ishant Sharma leaked 30 runs in the 48th over, few would have been surprised to see changes made to the squad.

Instead, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has kept faith with the set of players that began the series.

The remaining matches are in Ranchi (23rd October), Cuttack (26th October), Nagpur (30th October) and Bangalore (2nd November).

India ODI squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Virat Kohli, Amit Mishra, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Jaydev Unadkat, Ranganath Vinay Kumar, Yuvraj Singh

© Cricket World 2013