< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

India pull off a memorable 13 run win against Australia in 3rd ODI

Shardul Thakur 3-51 for India today
Shardul Thakur 3-51 for India today
Victorious India bowling trio - Shardul Thakur Jasprit Bumrah and T Natarajan.
Victorious India bowling trio - Shardul Thakur Jasprit Bumrah and T Natarajan.

India pulled off a memorable win by 13 runs against Australia, in 3rd ODI at the Mankura Oval today, thanks to the batting of Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja and the bowling of Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah and Natarajan.


Match Summary

Australia 289 (49.3)

India 302 - 5 (50)

Result – India won by 13 runs



India won the toss and decided to bat against Australia in the 3rd and final ODI of the ODI series and found themselves in some trouble at 151-5, however ,Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja put on an record unbeaten 6th wicket partnership of 150, to take India to a competitive total of 302-5 off their allotted 50 overs.

Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Shikhar Dhawan - 5.5 ov), 2-82 (Shubman Gill - 15.4 ov), 3-114 (Shreyas Iyer - 22.4 ov), 4-123 (Lokesh Rahul - 25.3 ov), 5-152 (Virat Kohli - 31.6 ov)


In reply, Australia were rumbled by the India bowlers and fell short by 13 runs, despite top knocks from Aaron Finch (75) and Glenn Maxwell (59). Shardul Thakur and Jasprit Bumrah, T Natarajan were the pick of the bowlers for India.

Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Marnus Labuschagne - 5.1 ov), 2-56 (Steven Smith - 11.2 ov), 3-117 (Moises Henriques - 22.2 ov), 4-123 (Aaron Finch - 25.3 ov), 5-158 (Cameron Green - 30.5 ov), 6-210 (Alex Carey - 37.4 ov), 7-268 (Glenn Maxwell - 44.3 ov), 8-278 (Sean Abbott - 46.6 ov), 9-278 (Ashton Agar - 47.1 ov), 10-289 (Adam Zampa - 49.3 ov)


 Australia won the ODI series 2-1 and we now move on to the 3 match T20I series, which begins on Friday here at the Mankura Oval.



Australia - Aaron Finch(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey(wk), Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India - Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, T Natarajan



Match Details


Start Time: 03:40

Toss: India won the toss and decided to bat

Venue: Manuka Oval, Canberra

Officials: Bruce Oxenford, Paul Wilson, Rodney Tucker, Gerard Abood, David Boon

©Cricket World 2020