< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

India’s tour of South Africa, 2021-22 | KL Rahul named vice-captain of Test team for South Africa series

India's KL Rahul in action
India's KL Rahul in action
©Action Images via Reuters/Andrew Couldridge

 The All-India Senior selection committee has named KL Rahul as vice-captain for the upcoming 3-match Test series against South Africa. KL Rahul replaces Rohit Sharma as vice-captain, who was ruled out of the Test series owing to a hamstring injury.


India’s Test squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Priyank Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj


South Africa vs India, 2021/22 – Test series






26th – 30th December, 2021

1st Test

SuperSport Park, Centurion


3rd – 7th January, 2022

2nd Test

Wanderers, Johannesburg


 11th – 15th January, 2022

3rd Test

Newlands, Cape Town